SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8615 (SPEC OCCASION)

27 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:House of Pinheiro
photo

 
 
About House of Pinheiro
Member since: 6/15/11
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Lovely! I'm with you on shaped knits. I'd been looking for a princess seam knit dress forever and finally I just adjusted v8786 and I've made it twice as a knit.
12/18/12 9:14 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this looks amazing on your figure. I agree that the shaped knits look wonderful on you
12/18/12 9:26 AM
61sew4fun said...
I love the festive color and print. The dress compliments your figure well. From the picture it appears that the bust dart hits slightly above your bust point. It could just be the pose, but if not I would lower it just a tad. Great dress and looks so comfy to wear.
12/18/12 10:00 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I agree with the others...looks great on you!
12/18/12 2:09 PM
karen n said...
Wow, I was just thinking about "shaped knits" this morning. I omitted a dart thinking, "ah it's a knit and it'll stretch" but it's not a great fit like yours. Very flattering!
12/18/12 2:09 PM
Christas said...
So pretty!
12/19/12 8:34 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. I love the style on you. It's such a festive dress. Well fitted.
12/19/12 9:32 AM
NJcowgirl said...
And I do like the neckline on you.
12/19/12 9:33 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You are a knockout in this red dress! W-O-W!
12/20/12 8:01 PM
mmcp said...
what a great idea to make this dress in a knit. It may now be necessary to add this to the list... Looks fantastic.
1/4/13 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now