SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8615 (SPEC OCCASION)

27 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:House of Pinheiro
photo

 
 
About House of Pinheiro
Member since: 6/15/11
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 4:06 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
what a great idea to make this dress in a knit. It may now be necessary to add this to the list... Looks fantastic.
1/4/13 6:42 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You are a knockout in this red dress! W-O-W!
12/20/12 8:01 PM
NJcowgirl said...
And I do like the neckline on you.
12/19/12 9:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful. I love the style on you. It's such a festive dress. Well fitted.
12/19/12 9:32 AM
Christas said...
So pretty!
12/19/12 8:34 AM
karen n said...
Wow, I was just thinking about "shaped knits" this morning. I omitted a dart thinking, "ah it's a knit and it'll stretch" but it's not a great fit like yours. Very flattering!
12/18/12 2:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I agree with the others...looks great on you!
12/18/12 2:09 PM
61sew4fun said...
I love the festive color and print. The dress compliments your figure well. From the picture it appears that the bust dart hits slightly above your bust point. It could just be the pose, but if not I would lower it just a tad. Great dress and looks so comfy to wear.
12/18/12 10:00 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this looks amazing on your figure. I agree that the shaped knits look wonderful on you
12/18/12 9:26 AM
Fully Busted said...
Lovely! I'm with you on shaped knits. I'd been looking for a princess seam knit dress forever and finally I just adjusted v8786 and I've made it twice as a knit.
12/18/12 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info