SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Angela Wolf> 1123 (The Ruched T)

10 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
61sew4fun said...
Love this top and the fabric is so cool. Great job and thanks for sharing your lining details, makes it double awesome.
12/18/12 6:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy!
12/18/12 7:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Oh Chenille, your top is outstanding in every way! Perfect fit, gorgeous fabric and a modern but elegant style. Like you, I've been so impressed with Angela Wolfe's online pants fitting class on PR, that I had to order her tee shirt pattern. I can't wait to receive the pattern because based on how beautifully your tee shirt turned out, I'm sure it's going to be my new base tee shirt pattern, too. Thank you so much for your very helpful review. Nancy
12/18/12 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look so chic and sleek! What a cool pattern to showcase stunning fabric.
12/18/12 8:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Ooooh! pretty pretty top!
12/18/12 10:34 PM
JuliN said...
Lovely top!
12/19/12 6:38 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very pretty You sold me on the pattern. I like how you staggered the sheer areas. Good thinking. It looks great on you.
12/19/12 9:44 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
12/19/12 4:02 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your top is just gorgeous, Chenille. It really fits you beautifully. Nice to hear you are enjoying Angela's PR classes. Having met her in person and seen her designs up close, I can tell you she is "one to watch" among independent pattern designers.
12/20/12 10:08 PM
BJ1400 said...
That is sooo pretty & you look great in it!!
12/20/12 11:13 PM
norie creates said...
Really really! Love the fabric too! I'm the same way about purchasing patterns. I only catch them when they're on sale!
12/27/12 3:14 PM
nancy2001 said...
I just made my first tee shirt (no ruching, plain crew neckline), with Angela's pattern. I made the XS, did the petite adjustment, shortened the hem and raised the neckline, but did no other adjustments and it fit so beautifully, it's my new TNT! So if you're sitting on the fence about this pattern, I say go for it!
12/29/12 5:46 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I'm intrigued after seeing your lovely Tshirt. I 'm moving up to be a competitor for Queen of patterns. Now I'm going to have to buy this one.
12/30/12 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-117

photo
by: regine

Review