Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Made by Rae Washi Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:48 PM
Last Updated:12/18/12 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said... (12/29/12 2:12 AM) Reply
This style is very flattering on you
meleliza said... (12/21/12 11:32 AM) Reply
Thank you very much!
2 Airedales n Me said... (12/20/12 7:56 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern partly because I love the neckline but I see it's very cute with a rounded neckline too. It does look comfy for a young mom. I plan to make a couple in rayon to wear to Bali next fall. It looks like a very easy style to wear in the tropics.
busymomof3 said... (12/20/12 12:13 PM) Reply
Looks great on you!! I really want one and think I have some chambray in my stash waiting for the right project!
Jstarr4250 said... (12/20/12 7:15 AM) Reply
Really cute and flattering on you. I love your choice of denim.
froggiegirl said... (12/19/12 4:43 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, looks comfy and stylish on you.
Noelle Mac said... (12/19/12 1:00 PM) Reply
WoW!! I am madly in love with this dress. YOu look awesome and I agree with all of your comments on your blog about a snugger bodice and looser skirt. I will definitely try this out. Great review.
wenznz said... (12/19/12 5:15 AM) Reply
Some great details in your blog post about construction and fit alterations. These addressed quite a few of my questions about the pattern, so I think I may well be giving it a go in the new year. Thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details