SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Made by Rae Washi Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:48 PM
Last Updated:12/18/12 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wenznz said...
Some great details in your blog post about construction and fit alterations. These addressed quite a few of my questions about the pattern, so I think I may well be giving it a go in the new year. Thank you!
12/19/12 5:15 AM
Noelle Mac said...
WoW!! I am madly in love with this dress. YOu look awesome and I agree with all of your comments on your blog about a snugger bodice and looser skirt. I will definitely try this out. Great review.
12/19/12 1:00 PM
froggiegirl said...
Very cute dress, looks comfy and stylish on you.
12/19/12 4:43 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really cute and flattering on you. I love your choice of denim.
12/20/12 7:15 AM
busymomof3 said...
Looks great on you!! I really want one and think I have some chambray in my stash waiting for the right project!
12/20/12 12:13 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I bought this pattern partly because I love the neckline but I see it's very cute with a rounded neckline too. It does look comfy for a young mom. I plan to make a couple in rayon to wear to Bali next fall. It looks like a very easy style to wear in the tropics.
12/20/12 7:56 PM
meleliza said...
Thank you very much!
12/21/12 11:32 AM
Quickie said...
This style is very flattering on you
12/29/12 2:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now