SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Made by Rae Washi Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:48 PM
Last Updated:12/18/12 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said... (12/29/12 2:12 AM) Reply
This style is very flattering on you
meleliza said... (12/21/12 11:32 AM) Reply
Thank you very much!
2 Airedales n Me said... (12/20/12 7:56 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern partly because I love the neckline but I see it's very cute with a rounded neckline too. It does look comfy for a young mom. I plan to make a couple in rayon to wear to Bali next fall. It looks like a very easy style to wear in the tropics.
busymomof3 said... (12/20/12 12:13 PM) Reply
Looks great on you!! I really want one and think I have some chambray in my stash waiting for the right project!
Jstarr4250 said... (12/20/12 7:15 AM) Reply
Really cute and flattering on you. I love your choice of denim.
froggiegirl said... (12/19/12 4:43 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, looks comfy and stylish on you.
Noelle Mac said... (12/19/12 1:00 PM) Reply
WoW!! I am madly in love with this dress. YOu look awesome and I agree with all of your comments on your blog about a snugger bodice and looser skirt. I will definitely try this out. Great review.
wenznz said... (12/19/12 5:15 AM) Reply
Some great details in your blog post about construction and fit alterations. These addressed quite a few of my questions about the pattern, so I think I may well be giving it a go in the new year. Thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-132

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review