SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 7:56 PM
Last Updated:12/18/12 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wingamajig said...
It came out great! The higher back is beautiful, and the 3/4 length sleeves are very nice. You are inspiring me to keep going with my second muslin from the course.
12/18/12 8:04 PM
NVK said...
Stick with the course, it is well worth it, especially if you are trying to learn couture techniques...
12/18/12 8:13 PM
karen n said...
You can really tell when the Couture class was followed. They all look so excellent! Yours included! You're a perfect Xmas package!
12/18/12 8:26 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous on you. You did a great job.
12/18/12 9:14 PM
sewbarbie said...
Exquisite! This is what custom made clothing is all about! I'm on the course as well and truly enjoy it!
12/18/12 10:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I like how you eliminated the center front seam for the midriff piece; with the brocade I think it could be somewhat distracting from the rest of the dress. Also, I have to say, it looks like you perfectly matched the pattern for the brocade on the transition between pieces!! I don't know how you did that, but it looks amazing
12/18/12 11:25 PM
goal100 said...
Beautiful! Love how you styled the dress! Good job!
12/19/12 0:31 AM
JuliN said...
Your dress is beautiful. The time you took with the project really shows. I'm taking the Craftsy class as well and after my 3rd muslin, the pattern's very flattering on me.
12/19/12 6:33 AM
stashalot said...
Beautiful job! I am "slowly" doing this course and hope my results are as good. You inspire me!
12/19/12 9:09 AM
redside said...
You look lovely! I have signed up for this class but have not yet started. Your post is an inspiration to get going.
12/19/12 10:09 AM
krazyknit said...
Beautiful dress! You look lovely in it. I am in awe of your couture sewing techniques and the resulting end product.
12/19/12 10:35 AM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous couture dress! I also have registered for this class, but have yet to make the same dress. Learning all of the couture sewing techniques is worth the class price alone in my opinion. Nice job!
12/19/12 11:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow, this is a work of art. What a perfect fit. You did meticulous work. And just in time for the holidays - this is the perfect holiday dress.
12/19/12 1:52 PM
SavageCoco said...
Great, detailed review. And a beautiful dress. You do really lovely work.
12/19/12 3:39 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Photo album is great! The dress is so nicely tailored to you and the color complimentary.
12/19/12 8:16 PM
Curly26 said...
I am enrolled in the course but haven't started your finished work is making me kick in to gear and get going. Love your dress. Great for the season we're n also Valentines Day.
12/19/12 10:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning! Such a great holiday dress.
12/20/12 7:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sirena Sol

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1011

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now