SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8701 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt And Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
USA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I am sure I have read about other problems with that pattern group.
12/18/12 9:34 PM
Christas said...
Excellent review! I have this pattern in my stash, and I'm glad to know what issues you had with it. You would never know there were any problems by looking at the finished result. Your dress is very lovely!
12/18/12 11:03 PM
SavageCoco said...
Fab review and a REALLy FAB dress. You did a really, really beautiful job on this!
12/19/12 2:06 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Congrats on your first muslin and saving your lovely fabric from disaster! I admit that a 10 bodice normally fits me straight from the envelope, so I rarely *ok never* make muslins. My current project is teaching me a lesson though! I would love to see some pics of you wearing your perfectly fit frock!
12/19/12 9:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great work! It was totally worth it. Your dress is really pretty.
12/19/12 7:44 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done! Since you aren't going to make a jacket, would a self-fabric belt give a nice touch.
12/19/12 8:13 PM
sarahark said...
Thanks for the postive thoughts. I uploaded a pic of the dress on, but a better one is on my blog. A covered belt would be nice if I had any fabric left. I used the extra fabric for another project since I liked it so much.
12/20/12 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: SewingandS...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now