SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8701 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt And Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 9:30 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sarahark said... (12/20/12 9:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the postive thoughts. I uploaded a pic of the dress on, but a better one is on my blog. A covered belt would be nice if I had any fabric left. I used the extra fabric for another project since I liked it so much.
Sewiing Sue said... (12/19/12 8:13 PM) Reply
Very nicely done! Since you aren't going to make a jacket, would a self-fabric belt give a nice touch.
Amanda.Claire said... (12/19/12 7:44 PM) Reply
Great work! It was totally worth it. Your dress is really pretty.
prostheticsgirl said... (12/19/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first muslin and saving your lovely fabric from disaster! I admit that a 10 bodice normally fits me straight from the envelope, so I rarely *ok never* make muslins. My current project is teaching me a lesson though! I would love to see some pics of you wearing your perfectly fit frock!
SavageCoco said... (12/19/12 2:06 AM) Reply
Fab review and a REALLy FAB dress. You did a really, really beautiful job on this!
Christas said... (12/18/12 11:03 PM) Reply
Excellent review! I have this pattern in my stash, and I'm glad to know what issues you had with it. You would never know there were any problems by looking at the finished result. Your dress is very lovely!
said... (12/18/12 9:34 PM) Reply
I am sure I have read about other problems with that pattern group.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5929

photo
by: Styling Me

Review
Contest Sewing Bee Round 3

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details