SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8701 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt And Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
USA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/12 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarahark said... (12/20/12 9:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the postive thoughts. I uploaded a pic of the dress on, but a better one is on my blog. A covered belt would be nice if I had any fabric left. I used the extra fabric for another project since I liked it so much.
Sewiing Sue said... (12/19/12 8:13 PM) Reply
Very nicely done! Since you aren't going to make a jacket, would a self-fabric belt give a nice touch.
Amanda.Claire said... (12/19/12 7:44 PM) Reply
Great work! It was totally worth it. Your dress is really pretty.
prostheticsgirl said... (12/19/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first muslin and saving your lovely fabric from disaster! I admit that a 10 bodice normally fits me straight from the envelope, so I rarely *ok never* make muslins. My current project is teaching me a lesson though! I would love to see some pics of you wearing your perfectly fit frock!
SavageCoco said... (12/19/12 2:06 AM) Reply
Fab review and a REALLy FAB dress. You did a really, really beautiful job on this!
Christas said... (12/18/12 11:03 PM) Reply
Excellent review! I have this pattern in my stash, and I'm glad to know what issues you had with it. You would never know there were any problems by looking at the finished result. Your dress is very lovely!
miausiau said... (12/18/12 9:34 PM) Reply
I am sure I have read about other problems with that pattern group.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review