SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Drape Collar Wrap Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/12 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
That is so pretty and so flattering!
12/20/12 10:44 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - I love the collar - it adds a real oomph to the dress.
12/20/12 11:03 AM
Mufffet said...
Very cute, and actually elegant. Your thought processes were helpful, as I know I would sew it all inside out or something like that. Your patience pays off! :) Lovely!
12/20/12 12:03 PM
Nan Kay said...
Very attractive dress, I like that you left the collar flounce just one layer, gives it a softer look.
12/20/12 12:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another amazingly informative review. This one sounds like it was a real brain teaser. Great fabric and a beautiful dress.
12/20/12 1:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! Looks like your experimentation worked out!
12/20/12 1:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. It's turned out very well and looks great on you. It would look good in silk, too.
12/21/12 0:12 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I love the collar. No fear of looking like you are wearing your nightgown in this. Great job and great review.
12/21/12 0:29 AM
petro said...
This looks pretty good on you, congratulations on solving the right side wrong side issues. The collar as a single layer is a much better idea, more fluid and drapey.
12/21/12 3:48 AM
Deepika said...
excellent review as always and lovely dress. I really like the drape!
12/21/12 6:56 AM
Raye Ann said...
This is really beautiful on you!
12/21/12 11:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Ver pretty dress! Looks great on you. The fabric is beautiful!!
12/24/12 12:43 PM
Mazzygirl said...
OMG, I just bought this pattern, how lovely to see it made up! your version looks fabulous on you, I love it!
12/25/12 6:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! Impressive work on this.
1/4/13 3:58 PM
ak21 said...
excellent review thank you. Im busy with this now & Im going to use many of your suggestions.
9/1/13 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
StyleArc Safari Jane Jacket

photo
by: clothingen...

Review