Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Ella Frill Knit Cardi (Ella Frill Knit Cardi) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 726 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/12 10:28 AM
Last Updated:12/19/12 10:29 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clotheshorse said...
Your cardi looks great! I have this pattern and am looking forward to making it, thanks for the review
12/19/12 10:53 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful cardi!
12/19/12 11:46 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I received this pattern as the freebie-of-the-month and must admit it didn't interest me much...until I saw yours. Charming!
12/19/12 12:16 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely cardigan
12/19/12 12:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty.
12/19/12 2:03 PM
Jaknan said...
I too received this as the free pattern of the month. I liked it but now seeing yours I LOVE IT! Your ruffles look much wider than on the pattern drawing even though you cut them down and yours look so much more appealing.
12/19/12 2:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks beautiful cotton knit is wonderful...
12/19/12 2:38 PM
PattyE said...
Your cardi is really cute. I'll have to get this pattern.
12/19/12 3:44 PM
Lanna said...
Nice ! I love the RTW look. Very up to date !
12/19/12 4:26 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely!
12/19/12 7:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, my! This is just beautiful. Great job...
12/19/12 10:31 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful!
12/19/12 11:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty cardi!
12/20/12 0:21 AM
belinda68 said...
Amazing coincidence! I have just finished making this cardigan in the same colour but, with short sleeves for summer! I have also made a long sleeve version too in grey wool modal. I didn't have any trouble with my frill widths. My only thoughts might be the fabric type used, my fabrics were quite drapey. I'll have to summon the courage to do my first review so I can show you!
12/20/12 3:25 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful. You've convinced me to take the plunge and make this my first Style Arc purchase. Do you hem all those ruffle edges or are they left raw?
12/20/12 7:05 AM
CissieW said...
the ruffle edges are raw. I hemmed the bottom with my coverstitch machine.
12/20/12 8:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks - I'm going to give it a whirl.
12/20/12 2:47 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Like Karla, I got this free with my pattern purchase last month and felt ho-hum about it...but seeing it made up has convinced me to make one too. Pretty!
12/20/12 5:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute, Cissie! You're right to use the ruffler next time - ruffles in a jiffy!
12/21/12 6:42 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is gorgeous. It reminds me of a very expensive anthropologie cardigan from a couple of years ago.
12/22/12 11:19 AM
Tina Lou said...
I got this as a freebie with my first-ever StyleArc order - love to hear that the sleeves didn't need any easing! Thanks for the helpful review. Yours is gorgeous; this may be my first make of the new year!
12/22/12 10:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 4697
photo
Review by Nickle on 9/14/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-122B
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/3/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9544 Pattern
Burda 9544 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us