SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

46 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/12 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Love those pintucks...very nice!
12/19/12 4:37 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress. Looks great on you. I must check out your previous version.
12/19/12 6:48 PM
Curly26 said...
Love the dress and shoes. Fabulous!!!!
12/19/12 9:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and I'm intimidated by the tucks...yours look great!! Love it with the leather jacket.
12/19/12 10:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful job on this. Perfect looking tucks. This has been on my short list for the longest time. Thanks for reviewing!
12/20/12 7:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in that dress. What a flattering pattern. And it goes great with that leather jacket.
12/20/12 9:03 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Very cute! You did a beautiful job!
12/20/12 3:59 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This is a very pretty and flattering dress. Thanks for doing the review and bringing it to my attention.
12/20/12 5:07 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute...you look like you really enjoy wearing it too! :)
12/20/12 6:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
No Pattern Used Susan 1

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now