SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/12 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Very cute...you look like you really enjoy wearing it too! :)
12/20/12 6:32 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This is a very pretty and flattering dress. Thanks for doing the review and bringing it to my attention.
12/20/12 5:07 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Very cute! You did a beautiful job!
12/20/12 3:59 PM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in that dress. What a flattering pattern. And it goes great with that leather jacket.
12/20/12 9:03 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful job on this. Perfect looking tucks. This has been on my short list for the longest time. Thanks for reviewing!
12/20/12 7:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
I have this pattern and I'm intimidated by the tucks...yours look great!! Love it with the leather jacket.
12/19/12 10:29 PM
Curly26 said...
Love the dress and shoes. Fabulous!!!!
12/19/12 9:25 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress. Looks great on you. I must check out your previous version.
12/19/12 6:48 PM
PattyE said...
Love those pintucks...very nice!
12/19/12 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: Mel W.

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now