Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: Pastille (Pastille) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 483 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:littletailoress
photo
About littletailoress
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/19/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/12 2:56 PM
Last Updated:12/19/12 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
Your version is so much nicer than the one in the book. Lovely dress.
12/19/12 3:20 PM
SewPrincess said...
Very nice dress! Perfect fit! :)
12/19/12 5:44 PM
mnitts said...
Agree with dragon10. I have the book...yet to make something from it. Yours looks waaaay better than the version in the book and I may even have to try it now!
12/19/12 5:52 PM
mnitts said...
P.s great to hear where you sourced your fabric. As a fellow UK sewer it's good to hear recommendations for new sites!
12/19/12 6:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is fabulous! I love the little belt too.
12/19/12 6:48 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a fantastic fit on you, it looks way better than the pattern in the book! Very expensive looking and you look like a doll in it!
12/19/12 7:15 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely! The fit is perfection and I love your fabric choice. I agree, yours is much better than the book!
12/19/12 8:00 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautful fit and fabric.
12/19/12 8:05 PM
aliesje said...
I've never been a fan of this pattern - something about it just looks unfinished. But I love your version! The belt absolutely makes it!
12/19/12 10:31 PM
Christas said...
I absolutely love your version of this dress. It couldn't fit you any better. Very nice sewing!
12/19/12 10:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It couldn't be any lovelier on you. Simple and fabulous. The fabric is so beautiful.
12/19/12 10:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look picture perfect in this...much more beautiful than the model...great job!
12/20/12 0:39 AM
TalyQ said...
I love that dress so much. It gorgeous!
12/20/12 3:26 AM
CissieW said...
What a lovely, lovely dress. It fits you beautifully and the belt is the perfect touch.
12/20/12 9:34 AM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely outstanding.
12/20/12 11:17 AM
yayis72 said...
Fabulous dress!
12/20/12 3:46 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Just a GORGEOUS dress on you. I think they should reprint the book with YOU on the cover! :) Well done.
12/20/12 5:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013
photo
Review by Noile on 12/5/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3045
photo
Review by julesberry on 1/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us