SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Pastille (Pastille)

20 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:littletailoress
photo

 
 
About littletailoress
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/19/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/12 2:56 PM
Last Updated:12/19/12 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
Your version is so much nicer than the one in the book. Lovely dress.
12/19/12 3:20 PM
SewPrincess said...
Very nice dress! Perfect fit! :)
12/19/12 5:44 PM
mnitts said...
Agree with dragon10. I have the book...yet to make something from it. Yours looks waaaay better than the version in the book and I may even have to try it now!
12/19/12 5:52 PM
mnitts said...
P.s great to hear where you sourced your fabric. As a fellow UK sewer it's good to hear recommendations for new sites!
12/19/12 6:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is fabulous! I love the little belt too.
12/19/12 6:48 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just a fantastic fit on you, it looks way better than the pattern in the book! Very expensive looking and you look like a doll in it!
12/19/12 7:15 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely! The fit is perfection and I love your fabric choice. I agree, yours is much better than the book!
12/19/12 8:00 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautful fit and fabric.
12/19/12 8:05 PM
aliesje said...
I've never been a fan of this pattern - something about it just looks unfinished. But I love your version! The belt absolutely makes it!
12/19/12 10:31 PM
Christas said...
I absolutely love your version of this dress. It couldn't fit you any better. Very nice sewing!
12/19/12 10:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It couldn't be any lovelier on you. Simple and fabulous. The fabric is so beautiful.
12/19/12 10:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look picture perfect in this...much more beautiful than the model...great job!
12/20/12 0:39 AM
TalyQ said...
I love that dress so much. It gorgeous!
12/20/12 3:26 AM
CissieW said...
What a lovely, lovely dress. It fits you beautifully and the belt is the perfect touch.
12/20/12 9:34 AM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely outstanding.
12/20/12 11:17 AM
yayis72 said...
Fabulous dress!
12/20/12 3:46 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Just a GORGEOUS dress on you. I think they should reprint the book with YOU on the cover! :) Well done.
12/20/12 5:04 PM
annem54 said...
Fabulous. I have posted on your blog.
5/16/14 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: sooolution

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now