Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 95 (Brooke\'s Poncho Top) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 466 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 2:52 AM
Last Updated:12/21/12 6:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said...
This looks so warm and cozy! Perfect for over any top. I made a wearable muslin out of a heavy weave cotton and yours inspired me to try it in a soft sweater knit! Thanks for the review
12/21/12 10:56 AM
Lanna said...
Looks great ! I have this pattern, but seems a little intimidating. I really need to make it.
12/21/12 11:54 AM
RLL said...
That does look cozy and I love the color. I really like this pattern and have considered purchasing for a long time but..........The both sides of the fabric shows really limits fabric choices...or at least in my case. The fabric I wanted to use does not have a good flip side :-(
12/21/12 1:13 PM
Terri A said...
For a winter weight, I would suggest a wool flannel or soft sweater knit with body to it, bc the exposed edges are so simply finished (rolled under and top stitched) they show on both sides. This is easier to roll and topstitch than say chiffon or organza, especially around curves. The soft flannel looked more uniform and doesn't call too much attention. Dark color, dark thread:-) You need something heavy enough to hold the style.
12/21/12 1:37 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this!
12/22/12 6:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
very cute poncho beautiful color too
12/22/12 9:45 AM
JEF said...
Thank you for this review!
12/22/12 10:38 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is BEAUTIFUL! The color is GORGEOUS!
12/22/12 1:48 PM
Terri A said...
Aww kind:)thx
12/23/12 0:40 AM
norie creates said...
This is gorgeous! This would look good with just about anything. I love this!
12/27/12 2:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8582 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mhoutz on 1/8/12
Read Review

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us