SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 900 (Carol's Jacket/Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/12 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Great work! Looks very nice on you!
12/30/12 1:14 PM
aleah42 said...
Turned out great! Well done with all the topstitching, that would've driven me crazy. I also love that dress - coveting that fabric!
12/24/12 2:03 AM
FloraNature said...
Your jacket looks so good. I think I need one of these!
12/22/12 10:44 AM
Renata said...
Looks so good and great fit. Well done!
12/22/12 6:25 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Very RTW, lots of top stitching, you must be proud...
12/21/12 9:46 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Thanks for the great review. Your jacket looks terrific. I have a few Chico's jackets that are very similar made from stretch cotton sateen and non-stretch cotton twills (prints). They are very cute and I can see this pattern being very useful to make cute summer jackets.
12/21/12 4:18 PM
JOshiro said...
You're really tempting me to look more closely at the Silhouette series. Thanks for the detailed review! Your jacket looks fantastic.
12/21/12 10:08 AM
Pj3g said...
Definately looks like RTW!!! Great job!
12/21/12 10:05 AM
nancyc said...
Very nice jacket! Great review-thanks!
12/21/12 7:25 AM
JEF said...
Excellent jacket! Your review is so helpful. Thanks.
12/21/12 7:19 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks AMAZING!!! I love the added pockets. What a cool looking sewing machine you have, too. Very nice sewing!
12/21/12 0:04 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You did a great job on the jacket. It really does look very ready to wear! Thanks for the coke tip too.
12/20/12 9:02 PM
MNBarb said...
Very RTW in the best way. Such a good length and fit on you!
12/20/12 4:58 PM
PattiinATL said...

12/20/12 4:40 PM
PattiinATL said...
Wow-that looks fantastic! Great job
12/20/12 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
StyleArc Franki Dress

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info