SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 900 (Carol's Jacket/Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/12 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiinATL said...
Wow-that looks fantastic! Great job
12/20/12 4:39 PM
PattiinATL said...

12/20/12 4:40 PM
MNBarb said...
Very RTW in the best way. Such a good length and fit on you!
12/20/12 4:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You did a great job on the jacket. It really does look very ready to wear! Thanks for the coke tip too.
12/20/12 9:02 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks AMAZING!!! I love the added pockets. What a cool looking sewing machine you have, too. Very nice sewing!
12/21/12 0:04 AM
JEF said...
Excellent jacket! Your review is so helpful. Thanks.
12/21/12 7:19 AM
nancyc said...
Very nice jacket! Great review-thanks!
12/21/12 7:25 AM
Pj3g said...
Definately looks like RTW!!! Great job!
12/21/12 10:05 AM
JOshiro said...
You're really tempting me to look more closely at the Silhouette series. Thanks for the detailed review! Your jacket looks fantastic.
12/21/12 10:08 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Thanks for the great review. Your jacket looks terrific. I have a few Chico's jackets that are very similar made from stretch cotton sateen and non-stretch cotton twills (prints). They are very cute and I can see this pattern being very useful to make cute summer jackets.
12/21/12 4:18 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Very RTW, lots of top stitching, you must be proud...
12/21/12 9:46 PM
Renata said...
Looks so good and great fit. Well done!
12/22/12 6:25 AM
FloraNature said...
Your jacket looks so good. I think I need one of these!
12/22/12 10:44 AM
aleah42 said...
Turned out great! Well done with all the topstitching, that would've driven me crazy. I also love that dress - coveting that fabric!
12/24/12 2:03 AM
Margaret said...
Great work! Looks very nice on you!
12/30/12 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3341

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now