SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Icon Shirt (Icon Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 6:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (5/23/13 10:31 AM) Reply
This is wonderful-I'm going to pick up this pattern. Nice work!
Leslie Bonner said... (12/30/12 9:03 AM) Reply
An excellent review. I'm glad you were inspired to come out of the box. Love the look of the finished shirt.
galadriel45 said... (12/24/12 1:07 PM) Reply
I used a XL, which is my regular sizing. Other than the upper back adjustment, and the length adjustment, that wall all the alterations that were needed. Thank you for everyody's nice comments.
Irene said... (12/22/12 4:01 PM) Reply
What a thorough, thoughtful review. Your enjoyment of the sewing process comes through! What size did you choose?
NJcowgirl said... (12/22/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Thank you so very much for your thorough review. I like their patterns but do find they run large so there's always a fitting issue but they have excellent instructions. I'm glad you learned from it and you have a beautiful well made garment. Well done.
Dilliander said... (12/22/12 0:10 AM) Reply
Lovely, such an interesting style.
FreyaStark said... (12/21/12 11:38 PM) Reply
An intriguing pattern and a highly distinctive garment. Thanks for a detailed and articulate review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member