SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Icon Shirt (Icon Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
MT USA
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern and a highly distinctive garment. Thanks for a detailed and articulate review.
12/21/12 11:38 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely, such an interesting style.
12/22/12 0:10 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you so very much for your thorough review. I like their patterns but do find they run large so there's always a fitting issue but they have excellent instructions. I'm glad you learned from it and you have a beautiful well made garment. Well done.
12/22/12 10:23 AM
Irene said...
What a thorough, thoughtful review. Your enjoyment of the sewing process comes through! What size did you choose?
12/22/12 4:01 PM
galadriel45 said...
I used a XL, which is my regular sizing. Other than the upper back adjustment, and the length adjustment, that wall all the alterations that were needed. Thank you for everyody's nice comments.
12/24/12 1:07 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
An excellent review. I'm glad you were inspired to come out of the box. Love the look of the finished shirt.
12/30/12 9:03 AM
marec said...
This is wonderful-I'm going to pick up this pattern. Nice work!
5/23/13 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2708

photo
by: Casalguidi

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now