SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1040 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 205
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 10:12 PM
Last Updated:12/29/12 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3kids1036 said...
Your pants look AMAZING!
12/21/12 10:47 PM
Immelu said...
Those do look amazing!!! They look far better than my trials usually look!! I just wore my Thurlows today and LOVE them. Must make more. Mine are made out of a more casual fabric, but I'm glad to see yours in a more work appropriate fabric. I would like to make some office pants next.
12/21/12 11:11 PM
Dilliander said...
Great fit, great pants! Such a lovely style and pattern. Thanks for the review.
12/22/12 0:08 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants are awesome! I think I will have to run out and get this pant pattern!!
12/22/12 8:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh these pants do look custom on you I read your review to the letter, I like fitting advice, one note about extending the back pocket bag: considering it's not even used why bother, I noticed in RTW they are shallow also. Your pockets look perfect. I like pants with center back seams in the waist just like men's wear easy to adjust. Your pants look perfectly fitted with your minimal adjustments :)
12/22/12 9:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
These look GREAT on you! I know you hate the fabric, but they look so wonderful that I hope you wear them
12/22/12 1:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous fabulous fabulous fit! I *need* this pattern, I should have put it on my Christmas list. Great pants! Thank you for the detailed review.
12/22/12 11:06 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC on you! They fit so wonderfully, too. Very nice sewing! I have this pattern and your review makes me want to put it higher in the stack of things I want to sew. Thanks for your very helpful review!
12/23/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! You have a perfect fit with these.
12/24/12 9:12 PM
mangoflavor said...
Congrats on the awesome fit. They look great!
12/27/12 1:36 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Plain & straight out - you look fabulous! Congratulations on achieving such a great fit!
12/31/12 0:01 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are amazing!
12/31/12 9:31 AM
jenleeC said...
A TNT pants pattern is something to treasure!
1/1/13 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

New Look 6557

photo
by: Home Grown...

Review

Pattern

StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now