SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 10:12 PM
Last Updated:12/29/12 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
A TNT pants pattern is something to treasure!
1/1/13 8:28 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are amazing!
12/31/12 9:31 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Plain & straight out - you look fabulous! Congratulations on achieving such a great fit!
12/31/12 0:01 AM
mangoflavor said...
Congrats on the awesome fit. They look great!
12/27/12 1:36 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! You have a perfect fit with these.
12/24/12 9:12 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC on you! They fit so wonderfully, too. Very nice sewing! I have this pattern and your review makes me want to put it higher in the stack of things I want to sew. Thanks for your very helpful review!
12/23/12 9:50 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous fabulous fabulous fit! I *need* this pattern, I should have put it on my Christmas list. Great pants! Thank you for the detailed review.
12/22/12 11:06 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
These look GREAT on you! I know you hate the fabric, but they look so wonderful that I hope you wear them
12/22/12 1:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh these pants do look custom on you I read your review to the letter, I like fitting advice, one note about extending the back pocket bag: considering it's not even used why bother, I noticed in RTW they are shallow also. Your pockets look perfect. I like pants with center back seams in the waist just like men's wear easy to adjust. Your pants look perfectly fitted with your minimal adjustments :)
12/22/12 9:28 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants are awesome! I think I will have to run out and get this pant pattern!!
12/22/12 8:59 AM
Dilliander said...
Great fit, great pants! Such a lovely style and pattern. Thanks for the review.
12/22/12 0:08 AM
Immelu said...
Those do look amazing!!! They look far better than my trials usually look!! I just wore my Thurlows today and LOVE them. Must make more. Mine are made out of a more casual fabric, but I'm glad to see yours in a more work appropriate fabric. I would like to make some office pants next.
12/21/12 11:11 PM
3kids1036 said...
Your pants look AMAZING!
12/21/12 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2360

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review