Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

43 more reviews
Viewed 1205 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 223 (patterns: 213)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/12 10:12 PM
Last Updated:12/29/12 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.69 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said... (1/1/13 8:28 PM) Reply
A TNT pants pattern is something to treasure!
norie creates said... (12/31/12 9:31 AM) Reply
Wow! These are amazing!
Erin Sooit said... (12/31/12 0:01 AM) Reply
Plain & straight out - you look fabulous! Congratulations on achieving such a great fit!
mangoflavor said... (12/27/12 1:36 AM) Reply
Congrats on the awesome fit. They look great!
Levone said... (12/24/12 9:12 PM) Reply
Great looking pants! You have a perfect fit with these.
Christas said... (12/23/12 9:50 AM) Reply
These look FANTASTIC on you! They fit so wonderfully, too. Very nice sewing! I have this pattern and your review makes me want to put it higher in the stack of things I want to sew. Thanks for your very helpful review!
MelissaB in WA said... (12/22/12 11:06 PM) Reply
Fabulous fabulous fabulous fit! I *need* this pattern, I should have put it on my Christmas list. Great pants! Thank you for the detailed review.
prostheticsgirl said... (12/22/12 1:18 PM) Reply
These look GREAT on you! I know you hate the fabric, but they look so wonderful that I hope you wear them
cleverkitty said... (12/22/12 9:28 AM) Reply
oh my gosh these pants do look custom on you I read your review to the letter, I like fitting advice, one note about extending the back pocket bag: considering it's not even used why bother, I noticed in RTW they are shallow also. Your pockets look perfect. I like pants with center back seams in the waist just like men's wear easy to adjust. Your pants look perfectly fitted with your minimal adjustments :)
Amanda.Claire said... (12/22/12 8:59 AM) Reply
Your pants are awesome! I think I will have to run out and get this pant pattern!!
Dilliander said... (12/22/12 0:08 AM) Reply
Great fit, great pants! Such a lovely style and pattern. Thanks for the review.
Immelu said... (12/21/12 11:11 PM) Reply
Those do look amazing!!! They look far better than my trials usually look!! I just wore my Thurlows today and LOVE them. Must make more. Mine are made out of a more casual fabric, but I'm glad to see yours in a more work appropriate fabric. I would like to make some office pants next.
3kids1036 said... (12/21/12 10:47 PM) Reply
Your pants look AMAZING!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6593

photo
by: aunrea

Review