SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

9 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/12 1:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Beautiful, Nikki. Thanks for the detailed review. I'm thinking go making this one up myself.
10/4/14 7:48 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous red coat and great review.
2/23/14 6:21 PM
roseisarose said...
Nikki, thanks for the reply. I have excess fabric in the back as well. I'm thinking of putting darts in the back and back of the yoke. Maybe that will fix some of the extra fabric I have in arm scythe. If it works I will post again. Thanks again for the great pattern review.
12/29/12 6:28 PM
Nikki said...
Rose, I think the extra fabric at the armscye is due to the pattern design with the yoke and the unusual sleeves. I'm not sure that it could be easily adjusted...
12/29/12 10:39 AM
roseisarose said...
Your coat looks great. I just finished my muslin for this pattern, and there is a lot of bunching in the back shoulder. I noticed this happens some in your and several other finished versions of this coat. Any tips on how to get rid of some of the excess fabric there? Since it happens where three pieces come together, I'm not sure how to take it in.
12/28/12 7:39 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Absolutely lovely! I did not think there was anyone out there still using horsehair canvas as I do! This is truly a haute couture piece. The shape is fantastic, and the drape. I am glad you perservered despite the challenges such as the collar and the kitty (excellent repair job btw, I would never have known of the altercation)! For what it is worth, Miyake's designs are always unusual; bits and pieces in unexpected places or asymmetrical parts. It makes for interesting designs. I have made up a few of his designs and feel really special in them. Again, lovely coat! Enjoy wearing it!
12/23/12 4:03 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Your buttonholes look great. Coat looks much much nicer than pattern photo. Great job
12/23/12 2:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful coat, thanks for the tip on the felting needles. love those buttonholes too :)
12/23/12 9:34 AM
Elona said...
Nikki, your work is beautiful!
12/22/12 9:57 PM
Renata said...
I like the line of that coat, casual yet elegant. I would love it even more if our 30 degree temp was F and not C. Gotta luv them cats!
12/22/12 9:54 PM
miausiau said...
This has been a very popular coat pattern. Others have commented on the odd construction as well. I think it looks expertly done. I've been buying warm coat lining from EOS, and seems of good quality.
12/22/12 4:59 PM
BeaJay said...
What a great coat. Looks cosy and very well made. A lovely result. Great colour too.
12/22/12 4:20 PM
PattyE said...
Great review...I have the fabric for this pattern so I appreciate your tips. Those durn kitties...LOL...your repair looks great. Nice coat!
12/22/12 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now