SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2457 (Babies' Special Occasion)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo

 
 
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/12 10:59 PM
Last Updated:12/31/12 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meleliza said...
You've really done a nice job here. I'm sure the mother will treasure it. A boy baby could wear it too. Both my boys were christened in robes. It was a simpler thing with pin tucks and heirloom style details, not with beadwork, but it's very traditional to wear a long robe.
1/2/13 10:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress Kathi !!! Wonderful you for carefully unpicking the wedding gown and making it an heirloom christening dress.
12/31/12 11:31 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
12/31/12 8:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Gorgeous! We do the same thing with wedding dresses in our family too. I love that you were able to make such a beautiful gown and help SueV out as well!
12/29/12 10:13 PM
ahrizel said...
Beautiful dress, with the meaning behind it to match.
12/25/12 11:00 AM
newmama said...
What a wonderful project, and you did such a beautiful job. I'm sure your niece appreciates your time and patience!
12/23/12 12:16 PM
RLL said...
How beautiful is that! From initial thought to final garment....PRECIOUS.
12/23/12 12:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is a family heirloom, how special and beautiful. Love the idea!
12/23/12 10:40 AM
Elemenopeo said...
gorgeous!
12/23/12 10:15 AM
Pj3g said...
A truly beautiful heirloom!
12/23/12 9:08 AM
cowgirlbb said...
Beautifully done!
12/23/12 8:27 AM
Terri A said...
Lovely!
12/23/12 2:35 AM
velosewer said...
Oh my. This is such a special piece of work.
12/23/12 2:11 AM
Quickie said...
A great work and the baby's mother can be proud with this meaningful christening dress
12/23/12 0:46 AM
sewbehind said...
A true labour of love. Beautiful!
12/22/12 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2475

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now