SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

19 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ USA
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/12 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quathy said...
This is really cute! I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up. I love the idea of making it up in a knit - did you have to do anything to reduce bulk in the collar seams?
12/23/12 0:50 AM
valkyrie01 said...
wonderful jacket! It is a lovely slim cut and suits your figure type perfectly!
12/23/12 0:52 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
It sure turned out well. Looks fun and casual. I like the idea of a knit jacket - sounds comfortable.
12/23/12 1:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
Lovely jacket you made and you were reading my mind, I bought this pattern too and my intention was to make it from a knit. Great idea Lori9999 :)
12/23/12 9:26 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute jacket on you!!! Fabric and fit excellent!
12/23/12 10:41 AM
Lori9999 said...
Thanks for the positive comments everyone. It's nice when a pattern works the first time! Quathy, I didn't do anything special with the collar seams - just graded (layered) and off-set them (ie: one seam allowance pressed toward collar and the other pressed toward the jacket. The knit I used is a medium/heavy weight, and there is a bit of bulk, but not bad, or uncomfortable. I did cut a size smaller, as the knit did not need the "ease" like a woven fabric would. Now if I could just figure out a better way to attach the collar ...
12/23/12 11:38 PM
Sherry Art said...
So cute! Amazing that your "muslin" turned out so well. The knit and the print works so well. You seem very skilled at getting a good fit too.
1/19/13 3:24 AM
MrsCharisma said...
This is a really nice jacket!!
7/20/13 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now