SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ United States
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/12 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (7/20/13 1:52 PM) Reply
This is a really nice jacket!!
Sherry Art said... (1/19/13 3:24 AM) Reply
So cute! Amazing that your "muslin" turned out so well. The knit and the print works so well. You seem very skilled at getting a good fit too.
Lori9999 said... (12/23/12 11:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for the positive comments everyone. It's nice when a pattern works the first time! Quathy, I didn't do anything special with the collar seams - just graded (layered) and off-set them (ie: one seam allowance pressed toward collar and the other pressed toward the jacket. The knit I used is a medium/heavy weight, and there is a bit of bulk, but not bad, or uncomfortable. I did cut a size smaller, as the knit did not need the "ease" like a woven fabric would. Now if I could just figure out a better way to attach the collar ...
RadarRadiance said... (12/23/12 10:41 AM) Reply
Cute jacket on you!!! Fabric and fit excellent!
cleverkitty said... (12/23/12 9:26 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket you made and you were reading my mind, I bought this pattern too and my intention was to make it from a knit. Great idea Lori9999 :)
2 Airedales n Me said... (12/23/12 1:01 AM) Reply
It sure turned out well. Looks fun and casual. I like the idea of a knit jacket - sounds comfortable.
valkyrie01 said... (12/23/12 0:52 AM) Reply
wonderful jacket! It is a lovely slim cut and suits your figure type perfectly!
quathy said... (12/23/12 0:50 AM) Reply
This is really cute! I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up. I love the idea of making it up in a knit - did you have to do anything to reduce bulk in the collar seams?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details