SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

103 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/23/12 1:22 AM
Last Updated:12/25/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanineMck said...
looks like a nicely fitted basic top and bonus that it uses so little fabric - would be good remnants of favourite fabrics.
12/23/12 1:33 AM
velosewer said...
How could you not love this top? It's great Sandra.
12/23/12 2:03 AM
sewpelican said...
Top is simple yet has so much potential. beautiful top stitching. Thanks
12/23/12 4:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Impeccable stitching and details on such a simple top you can make anything shine :)
12/23/12 9:11 AM
valkyrie01 said...
great shaping and tailoring! love the colour! There's something about orange, peach and reds that picks up one's mood!
12/23/12 12:37 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Ditto on great shaping and tailoring. You now have a TNT pattern that is timeless and takes very little fabric.
12/23/12 2:08 PM
brrmm said...
Beautiful work makes this top look very tailored. Love the pretty colour.
12/23/12 5:40 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Perfect timing for this excellent review, Sandra! I just pulled this pattern out to try again (now that I know a bit more about FBAs etc). Thanks for the detailed info on how you acheived such a beautifully finished top!
12/25/12 4:30 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great shell! I REALLY like the narrow facings topstitched down. I am going to use your technique in the future when facings are involved. I just finished a pj top that I stitch down the facing like this but it would be so much better if the facing was narrowed. Thanks for the idea-it's a keeper.
12/26/12 8:04 AM
Rhoda K said...
Such nice tops! I like your facings - a nice finish and they look so neat. As always, a beautiful job.
12/26/12 11:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous tops!!! Isn't this a great little pattern? Love the changes you made.
12/26/12 4:35 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute tops and good idea using the narrow facings.
12/27/12 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8775

photo
by: lilikats

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now