SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

104 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/23/12 1:22 AM
Last Updated:12/25/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Very cute tops and good idea using the narrow facings.
12/27/12 3:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous tops!!! Isn't this a great little pattern? Love the changes you made.
12/26/12 4:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such nice tops! I like your facings - a nice finish and they look so neat. As always, a beautiful job.
12/26/12 11:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great shell! I REALLY like the narrow facings topstitched down. I am going to use your technique in the future when facings are involved. I just finished a pj top that I stitch down the facing like this but it would be so much better if the facing was narrowed. Thanks for the idea-it's a keeper.
12/26/12 8:04 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Perfect timing for this excellent review, Sandra! I just pulled this pattern out to try again (now that I know a bit more about FBAs etc). Thanks for the detailed info on how you acheived such a beautifully finished top!
12/25/12 4:30 AM
brrmm said...
Beautiful work makes this top look very tailored. Love the pretty colour.
12/23/12 5:40 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Ditto on great shaping and tailoring. You now have a TNT pattern that is timeless and takes very little fabric.
12/23/12 2:08 PM
valkyrie01 said...
great shaping and tailoring! love the colour! There's something about orange, peach and reds that picks up one's mood!
12/23/12 12:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
Impeccable stitching and details on such a simple top you can make anything shine :)
12/23/12 9:11 AM
sewpelican said...
Top is simple yet has so much potential. beautiful top stitching. Thanks
12/23/12 4:11 AM
velosewer said...
How could you not love this top? It's great Sandra.
12/23/12 2:03 AM
JanineMck said...
looks like a nicely fitted basic top and bonus that it uses so little fabric - would be good remnants of favourite fabrics.
12/23/12 1:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6037 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review