SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

103 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/23/12 1:22 AM
Last Updated:12/25/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanineMck said...
looks like a nicely fitted basic top and bonus that it uses so little fabric - would be good remnants of favourite fabrics.
12/23/12 1:33 AM
velosewer said...
How could you not love this top? It's great Sandra.
12/23/12 2:03 AM
sewpelican said...
Top is simple yet has so much potential. beautiful top stitching. Thanks
12/23/12 4:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Impeccable stitching and details on such a simple top you can make anything shine :)
12/23/12 9:11 AM
valkyrie01 said...
great shaping and tailoring! love the colour! There's something about orange, peach and reds that picks up one's mood!
12/23/12 12:37 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Ditto on great shaping and tailoring. You now have a TNT pattern that is timeless and takes very little fabric.
12/23/12 2:08 PM
brrmm said...
Beautiful work makes this top look very tailored. Love the pretty colour.
12/23/12 5:40 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Perfect timing for this excellent review, Sandra! I just pulled this pattern out to try again (now that I know a bit more about FBAs etc). Thanks for the detailed info on how you acheived such a beautifully finished top!
12/25/12 4:30 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great shell! I REALLY like the narrow facings topstitched down. I am going to use your technique in the future when facings are involved. I just finished a pj top that I stitch down the facing like this but it would be so much better if the facing was narrowed. Thanks for the idea-it's a keeper.
12/26/12 8:04 AM
Rhoda K said...
Such nice tops! I like your facings - a nice finish and they look so neat. As always, a beautiful job.
12/26/12 11:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous tops!!! Isn't this a great little pattern? Love the changes you made.
12/26/12 4:35 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute tops and good idea using the narrow facings.
12/27/12 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now