SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue)

16 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/12 2:20 AM
Last Updated:12/23/12 2:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
charwith said...
Late to the party, but I have to chime in to say that your fabric placement is amazing. Way to work a border print!
1/20/13 1:16 AM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
Very La Dolce Vita - very cool.
1/9/13 3:09 PM
Judy Kski said...
You did an amazing job with that border print. I compliment you on your sewing creativity and ability to come up with such a unique and beautiful dress.
1/3/13 0:22 AM
krazyknit said...
Very cute dress! Thanks for sharing how you made the facings to replace the lining.
12/24/12 9:34 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning! I love your fabric choice!
12/23/12 8:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
So pretty and love the fabric and placement!!
12/23/12 5:58 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous dress.
12/23/12 4:03 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. Great border placement.
12/23/12 1:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so BEAUTIFUL! I love how you used the border! Very smart to sew the front and back as one piece! I'll have to remember that.
12/23/12 1:44 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so BEAUTIFUL! I love how you used the border! Very smart to sew the front and back as one piece! I'll have to remember that.
12/23/12 1:44 PM
mnitts said...
This looks like it is so comfortable. Love the way you have used the fabric. Great job!
12/23/12 1:10 PM
gsp1066 said...
Gorgeous dress, inside and out.
12/23/12 12:58 PM
EleanorSews said...
Classic little dress beautifully made and fitted. Your use of the border print on the bodice was so smart. We really can use whatever part(s) of the fabric that works...
12/23/12 12:13 PM
PattyE said...
That's a super cute dress!
12/23/12 11:09 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Fantastic job, it is super cute on you. Love the border print and seeing the facing picture. Love that type of facing and forgot all about them.
12/23/12 10:33 AM
jlg said...
This is so pretty. I agree with the others; you used the border print perfectly.
12/23/12 8:50 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! I love your treatment of the border print; the seam you added in the center front bodice really allowed you to use the print to your advantage. Great job!
12/23/12 8:38 AM
JanElise said...
You did a wonderful job showcasing this border print to best advantage. It looks great on you.
12/23/12 8:06 AM
Zorrro said...
Looks terrific. Lovely and cool in this hot weather.
12/23/12 6:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. You have done well to make the style work so successfully with the design of your fabric.
12/23/12 3:07 AM
Dilliander said...
A lovely dress and perfect for the summer heat we are getting. The border print looks great.
12/23/12 2:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 9612

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Butterick 5333

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info