SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6672 (Wall Decorations)

Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/12 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Oh my! Sandi you are totally incredible...except I believe it all...having watched over some years now the fabulous creations you make... this has got to top them!! Congratulations to you and your fabulous husband, who obviously supports you in your family interests. With admiration to your stedfast hard work in so many spheres of activity, and best wishes to you and all of your family!
12/25/12 6:38 PM
jannw said...
Sandi..it's wonderful!!! Benjamin looks so thrilled..he'll remember this always!! Good looking shirt he's wearing also...
12/25/12 6:54 PM
cowgirlbb said...
WOW. You are one special and talented mom.
12/25/12 7:45 PM
khurtdvm said...
That is so cool! I bet you totally made his year!
12/25/12 10:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh my goodness, this is AMAZING!!! What kid wouldn't like this in their room. Heck I'd like it! :) And you have the perfect spot for it too. Benjamin's room is made for this. What a talented and wonderful mom you are! Great memories to keep for ever.
12/25/12 10:58 PM
NhiHuynh said...
This is so special. Just warms my heart. Terrific job.
12/26/12 1:46 AM
sugarduck said...
Whoa...this is really neat! Great job on this unique project!
12/26/12 3:52 AM
Huntwoman said...
Wow, that is an amazing gift! He's a lucky fellow. LOVE it.
12/26/12 5:26 AM
fourkid said...
Love this! What a special memory of love!
12/26/12 8:50 AM
CSM--Carla said...
OMG! This is a wonderful review...great pictures and explanation. This will bring your son many years of pleasure. Brought tears to my eyes! Thanks for sharing your son and giraffe! Adorable!
12/26/12 9:13 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Thanks for sharing this. What a wonderful gift for your son.
12/26/12 10:19 AM
Rhoda K said...
All I can say is Wow! I think everyone said it all - such a great job! Such a special gift for Benjamin.
12/26/12 11:08 AM
Quickie said...
This is so fantastic and you can be very content with yourself to have been able to fulfill his wishes
12/26/12 1:34 PM
Pj3g said...
What a great gift for your little guy!!! Love it!!!
12/26/12 2:29 PM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful, whimsical, and the s lie on Benjamin's face says it all! What a lovely gift.
12/26/12 9:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That's awesome!
12/27/12 10:14 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful job! Awesome gift!
12/30/12 12:05 PM
Miss Vintage said...
Often when I look through pattern books I think... "this pattern is great as shown on the envelope, but only because the pattern company has special sources for sewing notions, fabric, and tools...and unless you live in NY or Paris, it would probably be impossible to locate the things needed to make it look like their picture." You sure proved me wrong in this case!! Simply amazing! BTW: When I first saw the giraffe's back end, I thought there might be a person inside - like those horse puppets at the circus/theater!!
1/9/13 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now