Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cake patterns: 0144 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 666 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/12 8:03 PM
Last Updated:3/25/13 5:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
Lovely! I just received the pattern and although I haven't sewn anything for months, I'm looking forward to this one.
12/26/12 9:12 PM
sandra17 said...
Looks wonderful! I'm really looking forward to wearing ny tiramisu. Have to make it first though, and the sewing machine is currently losing out to gardening.
12/26/12 9:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress; it looks really good on you. It sounds like a useful pattern.
12/27/12 2:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
I left a comment on your blog. This dress Ccentuates all the best parts of your figure. Nice Jon!
12/27/12 3:27 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a beautiful dress! It looks gorgeous on you.
12/27/12 5:41 AM
DreinPA said...
That is a great fit for out of the envelope! A great marriage of fabric and pattern.
12/27/12 8:43 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Looks great. I love stripes!
12/27/12 9:42 AM
MNBarb said...
I also love the chevron effect. This dress fits you so well and looks like the perfect step up from casual while still being super comfortable.
12/27/12 1:47 PM
RLL said...
Wow, really looks good on you! Nice job.
12/27/12 4:13 PM
miausiau said...
Very flattering!
12/27/12 5:12 PM
Maree P said...
This looks lovely on you Claire.
12/28/12 6:47 AM
barebear said...
It looks beautiful on you! It sounds like you and I have very similar proportions. I've just cut out the pattern, and I chose to go with a size 35 on the back and 40B on the front. Seems weird to cut out a B, and after seeing yours though I sort of wish I'd gone with the 35D after all. Oh well, we'll see how it goes. You did a lovely job, and it's so cool to see a pattern that works out of the envelope for so many different body types. So not the norm!
1/6/13 3:53 AM
LM2HYD said...
This is gorgeous. I love the different chevrons down the back. So cool!
3/25/13 8:33 AM
crazygrad said...
You look gorgeous as always!
3/25/13 8:48 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress! Very flattering on you .
3/25/13 9:48 AM
marec said...
This is super on you! I appreciate all the info you included about the construction and details about the instructions.
3/25/13 10:18 AM
blue mooney said...
Super cute! Thanks for describing all the custom sizing. This sounds like a pattern line to keep an eye on.
3/26/13 8:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Kwik Sew 2849
photo
Review by JKimes on 12/14/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 3878 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
New Look 6296 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6668
photo
Review by beanchor on 5/19/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us