SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> vintage 4101  (girls one-piece dress)

Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:oldfashionedgirlsews
photo

 
 
About oldfashionedgirlsews
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/12 9:41 PM
Last Updated:12/26/12 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KamiSue2 said...
love it!
3/20/13 8:22 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
This is a lovely dress: lots of detail yet unfussy. What a sweeetie your sisted is!
1/6/13 1:28 PM
Baja Susana said...
This is a lovely dress, the full skirt brought me back to the late 50's, your work is impeccable, and the addition of the doll dress is perfect. What a lucky little girl! You have my vote!
1/5/13 9:57 AM
pyrxtc said...
so beautiful 1 I love working with vintage patterns for children and this came out so wonderful.
1/4/13 6:02 AM
SewMentalMama said...
Really beautiful dress (and model). What an incredibly kind sister you are :-)
1/2/13 7:40 AM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I love her matching doll dress as well.
1/1/13 6:33 PM
wendlesue said...
Lovely! Your sister looks great, I bet she loves her big sis!
12/31/12 7:03 PM
cowgirlbb said...
What a cutie, and the dress is great too!
12/31/12 9:59 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a darling dress (on a darling girl). I love the doll dress too. You did an absolutely beautiful job.
12/27/12 7:56 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, your little sis is adorable wearing this dress!!!! I so love to see little girls looking like little girls instead of some scaled down grown-up look!! You did a fabulous job!!!
12/27/12 9:40 AM
sugarduck said...
This is really cute. I love vintage children's sewing patterns, too; the look is just so classic and sweet. Great job!
12/27/12 2:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
So pretty in purple!
12/27/12 2:17 AM
Quickie said...
Sweet
12/27/12 1:51 AM
Pj3g said...
Simply adorable! Love the photo of her on the truck with her doll!
12/26/12 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info