SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> vintage 4101  (girls one-piece dress)

Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:oldfashionedgirlsews
photo

 
 
About oldfashionedgirlsews
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/12 9:41 PM
Last Updated:12/26/12 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Simply adorable! Love the photo of her on the truck with her doll!
12/26/12 9:57 PM
Quickie said...
Sweet
12/27/12 1:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
So pretty in purple!
12/27/12 2:17 AM
sugarduck said...
This is really cute. I love vintage children's sewing patterns, too; the look is just so classic and sweet. Great job!
12/27/12 2:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, your little sis is adorable wearing this dress!!!! I so love to see little girls looking like little girls instead of some scaled down grown-up look!! You did a fabulous job!!!
12/27/12 9:40 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a darling dress (on a darling girl). I love the doll dress too. You did an absolutely beautiful job.
12/27/12 7:56 PM
cowgirlbb said...
What a cutie, and the dress is great too!
12/31/12 9:59 AM
wendlesue said...
Lovely! Your sister looks great, I bet she loves her big sis!
12/31/12 7:03 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I love her matching doll dress as well.
1/1/13 6:33 PM
SewMentalMama said...
Really beautiful dress (and model). What an incredibly kind sister you are :-)
1/2/13 7:40 AM
pyrxtc said...
so beautiful 1 I love working with vintage patterns for children and this came out so wonderful.
1/4/13 6:02 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is a lovely dress, the full skirt brought me back to the late 50's, your work is impeccable, and the addition of the doll dress is perfect. What a lucky little girl! You have my vote!
1/5/13 9:57 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
This is a lovely dress: lots of detail yet unfussy. What a sweeetie your sisted is!
1/6/13 1:28 PM
KamiSue2 said...
love it!
3/20/13 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Silhouette Patterns 2050

photo
by: lore h

Review
StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now