SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS036FT (Fairy Tale Dress)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/12 4:38 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 2:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
I don't have words. The model, the dress, the fabric, the matching doll dress. I am getting goosebumps. Thanks for sharing this with us.
5/16/13 5:19 PM
meleliza said...
Oh, Elizabeth, what a kind compliment. Thank you!
1/10/13 9:02 AM
ElizabethDee said...
This dress is perfection. I love everything about it. The way you piped the collar is especially wonderful, and your puffed sleeve was a great idea. Beautifully executed, too, I hope she will be able to wear it next year, and I bet she does, too.
1/9/13 9:31 AM
cowgirlbb said...
So sweet - both the dress and the model.
1/5/13 8:46 AM
SewMentalMama said...
So beautiful, I love that Liberty!
1/2/13 7:46 AM
meleliza said...
Oh, thank you! I'm so pleased you all like it. Auntie Shel, the pattern was just released this fall. I've already made 4 different versions - it's a classic.
12/29/12 7:03 PM
busymomof3 said...
She is a doll!! Her dress and matching doll dress is precious!! Great job!
12/28/12 9:54 PM
JanElise said...
This is so sweet and you did a lovely job!
12/28/12 1:50 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a darling cutie pie your daughter is and her dress is adorable, too!! Love the touch of piping on the collar--definitely shows off the cute collar. This pattern must be fairly new as I have not seen it yet, thanks for pointing it out!!! Perfect Christmas dress for your adorable daughter.
12/28/12 1:12 PM
gneebee said...
Beautiful! Your little girl is a doll, also!
12/28/12 6:14 AM
newmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!! Love the print, love the pattern, love the matching dolly dress and the pop of red around the collar (that was a perfect touch, with the red sash). And your daughter is too sweet.
12/27/12 10:59 PM
Quickie said...
Just lovely
12/27/12 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other Free shorts

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info