SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/12 2:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
Darling or Dear Niece. Thanks for the comment.
3/27/13 8:35 AM
Gendun said...
Wow! What a fun jacket! Being an old fart myself, I'd never have imagined putting those two fabrics together, but it suits her obvious youthful joy and energy. :) Very on-trend this season, too with the semi-see-through lace. Well done! btw... (orphan over here).. what does "DN" stand for, please?
3/26/13 8:00 AM
redrosie said...
Your version of this jacket is awesome! I love the combination of plaid and lace. And it looks fabulous on your beautiful niece.
3/1/13 11:29 AM
ggf2005 said...
Thanks everyone.I shared thia page with her and she loved your kind words.
2/10/13 10:06 AM
petro said...
Terrific jacket, looks great!
1/17/13 0:50 AM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful take on this pattern. Your niece is so lucky to have you!
1/2/13 7:44 AM
Levone said...
Cute jacket!
1/1/13 6:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your niece is way too cute and has excellent taste!! A budding designer, perhaps? Your workmanship is impeccable!
12/31/12 12:25 PM
Marge99 said...
So funky! She looks great.
12/31/12 2:40 AM
Dmd4106 said...
too cute!
12/30/12 5:26 AM
wimmie said...
I always find it rather amusing that the finished garment can make you look at the pattern and say " I never would have thought to use that pattern. Great job and pretty model....
12/29/12 1:12 PM
VogueMistress said...
I love that you took such a conservative pattern and made it so fun and youthful!
12/29/12 11:49 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Lace and plaid! I love it.
12/29/12 10:04 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful jacket and neice!
12/29/12 6:56 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is such a very cute and unique jacket!
12/29/12 5:13 AM
GBK said...
What a lucky girl your niece is to have an aunt making such a fab jacket for her! Awesome work!
12/29/12 3:37 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very Retro 80's cool with the black lace and plaid. Love it.
12/29/12 2:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great interpretation of the pattern! I love the lace and the plaid together. So glad that your niece loves it.
12/28/12 10:11 PM
Skye said...
Great looking jacket - love the lace
12/28/12 9:43 PM
Beek said...
A cool looking jacket always makes one more thrilled about going to school! :0)
12/28/12 8:13 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
12/28/12 7:27 PM
Cuffs said...
That is too cool for words. So creative! Also love the hair and the enthusiasm!
12/28/12 6:14 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Great jacket and it looks fantastic on her!
12/28/12 4:32 PM
Lynnelle said...
Too cute! Please tell your niece that I *love* her hair! Curly girls unite! =)
12/28/12 4:13 PM
Quickie said...
I love it. Wonderful
12/28/12 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Kwik Sew 2547

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info