SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jenny Shirt (Jenny Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 208
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/12 11:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a useful and thorough review. Thank you! I have also talked myself out of this pattern but based on your recommendation I will add it to my next SA order.
12/30/12 1:10 PM
JEF said...
Excellent - looks wonderful on you.
12/30/12 11:07 AM
becca a said...
What a great shirt. This pattern offers so many fitting options with the princess seams. Your alterations have resulted in a great fit.
12/30/12 10:54 AM
JanJanB said...
Great shirt! I have a couple of the StyleArc patterns for knits, I think I may need to order this one as well. Thanks for the review.
12/30/12 10:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
great fit on you, I do the same with buttonholes on shirts, Good review clothingengineer Very informative.
12/30/12 9:39 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I've talked myself out of ordering this pattern for months. Judging by your results, I am a fool. Your shirt/muslin looks great and BTW, how often can you buy a shirt with correctly matched plaids? You've made a very RTW-looking shirt!
12/30/12 7:45 AM
Sigrid. said...
Agree with you this is a great pattern. Made it twice and worn them with pleasure. The white one so much that it needs replacement soon. I like it in your plaid as well.
12/30/12 4:37 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great shirt - must make my pattern up this winter.
12/30/12 4:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
This looks fantastic! The fit/cut is so flattering on you! Having made this pattern myself I agree you don't get this sort of cut from a Big 4 pattern. You definitely need to make this pattern again. Nice job!
12/30/12 1:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, love the plaid, too. This pattern has loads of potential.
12/30/12 0:43 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous shirt, love the red plaid. Very slimming on you, especially when you tuck it in!
12/29/12 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1007

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: NellieK

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info