SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6115 (Girls & Toddler Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 2:58 AM
Last Updated:12/30/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
I really love the ruffles. When i need a pattern of a toddlers dress there is a great chance i'll choose this pattern
12/30/12 5:10 AM
Natasha B said...
What a beautiful dress, so many perfect details. Zara is a doll:)
12/30/12 5:32 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Lovely dress, lovely little model! I love this pattern too - used it for 2 Christmas dresses.
12/30/12 8:34 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Lovely dress, lovely little model! I love this pattern too - used it for 2 Christmas dresses.
12/30/12 8:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
How darling. I might have to buy this pattern and store it away, in case I ever have a granddaughter. I certainly would have made it for my daughter when she was small. So cute!
12/30/12 9:39 AM
KarmenG said...
Gorgeous dress Vonne! I love the floral print and it looks like Zara loves it too. What girl doesn't like a pretty dress? Thanks for the tips about the curved yoke.....I'll have to try this pattern for our little Verona. '-)
12/30/12 10:30 AM
Barbara V said...
What a sweet and darling dress and your very cute Zara! Lovely work! What a wonderful pattern - wish I could own them all!
12/30/12 10:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
Darling, darling, your DGD and the dress!! I bought this pattern a while ago for my DGD--she is only 20 months old, am waiting for her to get a bit bigger to make it. Thank you for this wonderful review!!!
12/30/12 11:02 AM
newmama said...
Beautiful dress and model! I love the sweet fabric you chose, and the interesting details in this pattern.
12/30/12 12:41 PM
goosegreen said...
Absolutely gorgeous...both the dress & Zara!
12/30/12 4:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress for a beautiful little girl!
12/30/12 4:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The finish looks impeccable Vonne and the fabric is just gorgeous for this lovely dress. Zara is a doll!
12/30/12 5:35 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
What a sweet little dress and so nicely made. Your DGD looks adorably cute in her princess dress!
12/30/12 5:40 PM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty dress on your lovely granddaughter! The fabric is perfect for the pattern. I think I might need to add this pattern to my ever growing pattern stash. Very nice sewing ... as always!
12/30/12 5:51 PM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous dress and beautifully sewn! The ruffles are lovely but not overdone.
12/30/12 6:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful dress for gorgeous Zara.
12/30/12 10:33 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the great details in your review....the pattern looks like a winner and Zara is a lucky girl to have a personal seamstress
12/31/12 11:59 AM
brrmm said...
Great job from Nanna. Perfect dress for our weather here, and so pretty. Zara's lucky to have such a wonderful Nanna to sew for her.
12/31/12 7:56 PM
margk said...
I think you've ticked all the boxes for everyone with this little dress, Vonne! Just beautiful.
12/31/12 7:56 PM
SewMentalMama said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the style, especially that curved yoke, and it looks wonderful on your DGD. Thanks for your detailed review.
1/2/13 7:30 AM
Deepika said...
What a helpful review. I am adding it to my favorites because I want to sew this for my 2 year old! Your dress and the model are both adorable. What a fantastic fit too.
1/15/13 11:44 AM
auntiepati said...
Both model and dress are beautiful and charming. As always your work is beautiful. It's good to see you, Vonne.
3/14/14 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now