Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6115 (Girls & Toddler Dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest    printable version
Viewed 404 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Favored by: 176 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 2:58 AM
Last Updated:12/30/12 4:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
I really love the ruffles. When i need a pattern of a toddlers dress there is a great chance i'll choose this pattern
12/30/12 5:10 AM
Natasha B said...
What a beautiful dress, so many perfect details. Zara is a doll:)
12/30/12 5:32 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Lovely dress, lovely little model! I love this pattern too - used it for 2 Christmas dresses.
12/30/12 8:34 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Lovely dress, lovely little model! I love this pattern too - used it for 2 Christmas dresses.
12/30/12 8:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
How darling. I might have to buy this pattern and store it away, in case I ever have a granddaughter. I certainly would have made it for my daughter when she was small. So cute!
12/30/12 9:39 AM
KarmenG said...
Gorgeous dress Vonne! I love the floral print and it looks like Zara loves it too. What girl doesn't like a pretty dress? Thanks for the tips about the curved yoke.....I'll have to try this pattern for our little Verona. '-)
12/30/12 10:30 AM
Barbara V said...
What a sweet and darling dress and your very cute Zara! Lovely work! What a wonderful pattern - wish I could own them all!
12/30/12 10:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
Darling, darling, your DGD and the dress!! I bought this pattern a while ago for my DGD--she is only 20 months old, am waiting for her to get a bit bigger to make it. Thank you for this wonderful review!!!
12/30/12 11:02 AM
newmama said...
Beautiful dress and model! I love the sweet fabric you chose, and the interesting details in this pattern.
12/30/12 12:41 PM
goosegreen said...
Absolutely gorgeous...both the dress & Zara!
12/30/12 4:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress for a beautiful little girl!
12/30/12 4:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The finish looks impeccable Vonne and the fabric is just gorgeous for this lovely dress. Zara is a doll!
12/30/12 5:35 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
What a sweet little dress and so nicely made. Your DGD looks adorably cute in her princess dress!
12/30/12 5:40 PM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty dress on your lovely granddaughter! The fabric is perfect for the pattern. I think I might need to add this pattern to my ever growing pattern stash. Very nice sewing ... as always!
12/30/12 5:51 PM
jenleeC said...
Gorgeous dress and beautifully sewn! The ruffles are lovely but not overdone.
12/30/12 6:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful dress for gorgeous Zara.
12/30/12 10:33 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the great details in your review....the pattern looks like a winner and Zara is a lucky girl to have a personal seamstress
12/31/12 11:59 AM
brrmm said...
Great job from Nanna. Perfect dress for our weather here, and so pretty. Zara's lucky to have such a wonderful Nanna to sew for her.
12/31/12 7:56 PM
margk said...
I think you've ticked all the boxes for everyone with this little dress, Vonne! Just beautiful.
12/31/12 7:56 PM
SewMentalMama said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the style, especially that curved yoke, and it looks wonderful on your DGD. Thanks for your detailed review.
1/2/13 7:30 AM
Deepika said...
What a helpful review. I am adding it to my favorites because I want to sew this for my 2 year old! Your dress and the model are both adorable. What a fantastic fit too.
1/15/13 11:44 AM
auntiepati said...
Both model and dress are beautiful and charming. As always your work is beautiful. It's good to see you, Vonne.
3/14/14 9:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106B Trendy Top
photo
Review by Natasha B on 6/27/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6895 Misses Tops
photo
Review by goosegreen on 12/26/11
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us