SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Soho Coat (Soho Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 4:34 PM
Last Updated:12/30/12 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Just beautiful! Thx for the very helpful review.
12/30/12 5:14 PM
happytobehere said...
Spectacular! Thanks for the closure idea, I'd like to try that.
12/30/12 5:30 PM
Dilliander said...
A stunning raincoat is amazing fabric! Tricky to sew but a fabulous result. The toggle closures are a great idea. You'll be singing in the rain ;)
12/30/12 5:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! You made such a cool coat out of such a plain pattern. This fabric is so unusual and your closure details really make it special. Really nice - and I love the color!
12/30/12 5:38 PM
Renata said...
Rain or no rain, I wouldn't take it off. The fabric and closures make a simple pattern into one amazing coat.
12/30/12 7:00 PM
Barbara V said...
Very, very beautiful! The color, fabric, your workmanship and creative detail....all fabulous. It's always great to see your projects!
12/30/12 7:04 PM
rutaliet said...
Love your innovative closures!
12/30/12 7:26 PM
PattyE said...
What a fabulous snuggly coat!
12/30/12 7:53 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric.
12/30/12 9:06 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Gorgeous coat. If it were not hot right now where I live I would run out and buy that pattern. I might do anyhow just so I have it when I need it!!
12/30/12 11:11 PM
Scheri said...
I love the creative flair you added to your coat. It's beautiful.
12/31/12 0:34 AM
wendyrb said...
You've really made this Soho Coat distinctly your very own, look'in good. And twice- pretty amazing the cozy bathrobe with the nifty buttonhole you made previously is the same pattern. Just wear the imperfect/perfect coat any time; don't wait for rain. Wonderful creative process to work with a tricky fabric for a great result. Bravo!
12/31/12 2:39 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful coat - love it
12/31/12 3:36 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow! I love this coat in this fabric. Where did you find it?
12/31/12 8:07 AM
MNBarb said...
Such a distinct coat in its design and fabric. As unique as it is it will be a classic. Beautiful work!
12/31/12 8:58 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow - such a great coat. It would make me hope for rain! Your closures are unique and perfect for this look.
12/31/12 9:14 AM
julibet said...
this is such a beautiful version of the soho. I love my version (made in navy cashmere), but to be honest it does look a bit like a bathrobe. Yours looks just plain elegant and expensive.
12/31/12 9:25 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous coat! And of course, the fabric is to die for. I have been wanting to sew this pattern for years but it has been on the back burner. You have inspired me to start thinking about it again. Thanks for the excellent review. I will definitely refer to it when I start my project.
12/31/12 10:46 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you SO much, everyone, for your comments - they really put a big smile on my face :D
12/31/12 3:07 PM
JillyBe said...
VivianZ - I got the fabric at Fabrix, a discounted fabric store/jobber in San Francisco. I got it over a year ago, so it's long gone from there. :(
12/31/12 3:09 PM
lesliez said...
Your fabric is gorgeous. It makes this coat really special.
12/31/12 7:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great coat - great fabric - great review!
1/1/13 10:54 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great coat - great fabric - great review!
1/1/13 10:54 AM
Dlaws said...
This is stunning, and the color spectacular. I really love your craftmanship, which makes this a real show stopper!
3/23/13 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: LTC

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now