Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Wendy Pant (Wendy Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1051 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 8:01 PM
Last Updated:1/26/13 11:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! I haven't tried the Style Arc patterns yet, but your review really makes me want to try their pants pattern.
12/30/12 8:13 PM
sewinglinda said...
great job, the fit looks perfect on these, they are just like my favourite Morrison pants. well done.
12/30/12 9:06 PM
Karla Kizer said...
They look perfect. SA patterns have opened a whole new world of sewing fun for me, with the excellent drafting and RTW fit.
12/30/12 9:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous, in every way !!! The fit and styling are splendid. Have fun sewing more :) I like velcro closures on pant bands, they are easy and give a nice flat line under tops. I have snagged some stretch tops on the "hooks" of the velcro when I wasn't being careful though.
12/30/12 10:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous style and fit!
12/30/12 10:42 PM
Sigrid. said...
Another wonderful pair of pants. These look fantastic too.
12/31/12 3:20 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking pants
12/31/12 3:41 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and great fit!
12/31/12 7:05 AM
IngridTheresa said...
Well done! They are lovely, especially the fit. This pattern is on my "to do" list for 2013.
12/31/12 8:31 AM
MNBarb said...
Your pattern adjustments have yielded the perfect fit. You might never need another pants pattern!
12/31/12 9:02 AM
BeaJay said...
Great pants - you have achieved a fantastic fit. Looks great on you.
12/31/12 2:36 PM
JillyBe said...
What a fabulous fit - looks great on you!
12/31/12 4:22 PM
sfshaza said...
These are a perfect fit! I really appreciate you sharing the fitting techniques that worked for you!
1/1/13 1:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love the Style Arc pants patterns but don't have this one. Love your pants!
1/1/13 10:56 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
1/1/13 12:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely pants! I like your fitting techniques.
1/1/13 6:23 PM
jenleeC said...
Great pants and fav review. Thanks for your fitting information!
1/1/13 8:42 PM
landstromd said...
Great pair of pants; great fit also. Can the bengaline be purchased at stores here in USA?
1/3/13 10:35 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic fit on you, exellcent job.
1/5/13 0:55 AM
margy.64 said...
I'm just about ready to cut this pattern. Thanks so much for your very helpful review.
1/20/13 1:04 AM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely Outstanding!
1/26/13 11:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
great fitting pants! They look super on you...
1/27/13 0:23 AM
mm said...
Great fit. What a perfectionist.
1/27/13 0:30 AM
KathB said...
Wow. Fabulous results, I'm so impressed with the fit. I love the Wendy pant, but can't get the fit right in back :( I think it's a body shape thing... not the pattern!
1/27/13 1:43 AM
KathB said...
Wow. Fabulous results, I'm so impressed with the fit. I love the Wendy pant, but can't get the fit right in back :( I think it's a body shape thing... not the pattern!
1/27/13 1:43 AM
rivergum said...
Totally jealous of your figure! You look so good in pants>sigh<
1/27/13 4:11 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wow even better fit they are looking so good, all your work is paying off!!
1/27/13 5:19 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow! Great fit!! I've never tried StyleArc, but your review makes me want to!
1/27/13 6:16 AM
pamscott said...
Wow! Perfect fit. Brilliant :0)
1/27/13 7:58 AM
sewbehind said...
What a beautiful fit you have achieved! Now make more!
1/27/13 10:08 AM
ktr2567 said...
what a great review! and those pants are perfecto!
1/27/13 10:27 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous fit!
1/27/13 12:02 PM
KatC83 said...
Those are the most perfectly-fitting pants I've ever seen! Well done!
1/27/13 5:07 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful fit, great.
1/27/13 5:18 PM
linda 75142 said...
You have definitely nailed the fit of this pattern. They look great!
1/27/13 8:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8620 JACKET
photo
Review by mhoutz on 12/27/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 6/30/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress
Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us