SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Wendy Pant (Wendy Pant)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 8:01 PM
Last Updated:1/26/13 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
linda 75142 said...
You have definitely nailed the fit of this pattern. They look great!
1/27/13 8:43 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful fit, great.
1/27/13 5:18 PM
KatC83 said...
Those are the most perfectly-fitting pants I've ever seen! Well done!
1/27/13 5:07 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous fit!
1/27/13 12:02 PM
ktr2567 said...
what a great review! and those pants are perfecto!
1/27/13 10:27 AM
sewbehind said...
What a beautiful fit you have achieved! Now make more!
1/27/13 10:08 AM
pamscott said...
Wow! Perfect fit. Brilliant :0)
1/27/13 7:58 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow! Great fit!! I've never tried StyleArc, but your review makes me want to!
1/27/13 6:16 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wow even better fit they are looking so good, all your work is paying off!!
1/27/13 5:19 AM
rivergum said...
Totally jealous of your figure! You look so good in pants>sigh<
1/27/13 4:11 AM
KathB said...
Wow. Fabulous results, I'm so impressed with the fit. I love the Wendy pant, but can't get the fit right in back :( I think it's a body shape thing... not the pattern!
1/27/13 1:43 AM
KathB said...
Wow. Fabulous results, I'm so impressed with the fit. I love the Wendy pant, but can't get the fit right in back :( I think it's a body shape thing... not the pattern!
1/27/13 1:43 AM
mm said...
Great fit. What a perfectionist.
1/27/13 0:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
great fitting pants! They look super on you...
1/27/13 0:23 AM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely Outstanding!
1/26/13 11:40 PM
margy.64 said...
I'm just about ready to cut this pattern. Thanks so much for your very helpful review.
1/20/13 1:04 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic fit on you, exellcent job.
1/5/13 0:55 AM
landstromd said...
Great pair of pants; great fit also. Can the bengaline be purchased at stores here in USA?
1/3/13 10:35 AM
jenleeC said...
Great pants and fav review. Thanks for your fitting information!
1/1/13 8:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely pants! I like your fitting techniques.
1/1/13 6:23 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
1/1/13 12:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love the Style Arc pants patterns but don't have this one. Love your pants!
1/1/13 10:56 AM
sfshaza said...
These are a perfect fit! I really appreciate you sharing the fitting techniques that worked for you!
1/1/13 1:38 AM
JillyBe said...
What a fabulous fit - looks great on you!
12/31/12 4:22 PM
BeaJay said...
Great pants - you have achieved a fantastic fit. Looks great on you.
12/31/12 2:36 PM
MNBarb said...
Your pattern adjustments have yielded the perfect fit. You might never need another pants pattern!
12/31/12 9:02 AM
IngridTheresa said...
Well done! They are lovely, especially the fit. This pattern is on my "to do" list for 2013.
12/31/12 8:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and great fit!
12/31/12 7:05 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking pants
12/31/12 3:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
Another wonderful pair of pants. These look fantastic too.
12/31/12 3:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous style and fit!
12/30/12 10:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous, in every way !!! The fit and styling are splendid. Have fun sewing more :) I like velcro closures on pant bands, they are easy and give a nice flat line under tops. I have snagged some stretch tops on the "hooks" of the velcro when I wasn't being careful though.
12/30/12 10:32 PM
Karla Kizer said...
They look perfect. SA patterns have opened a whole new world of sewing fun for me, with the excellent drafting and RTW fit.
12/30/12 9:49 PM
sewinglinda said...
great job, the fit looks perfect on these, they are just like my favourite Morrison pants. well done.
12/30/12 9:06 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! I haven't tried the Style Arc patterns yet, but your review really makes me want to try their pants pattern.
12/30/12 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now