Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8742 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 981 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/12 9:33 PM
Last Updated:1/1/13 10:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Upbeat, fun, chic, and flattering on you. You and the dress will look wonderful anywhere!
12/30/12 11:06 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress! Looks wonderful on you!
12/30/12 11:52 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful fit. Enjoy your blog :-)
12/31/12 0:32 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Love the print. Your review is timely as I am cutting out this dress tonight.
12/31/12 0:39 AM
jlg said...
This is very pretty on you despite the larger size. I need to get this pattern.
12/31/12 6:51 AM
Karen Carr said...
Genius idea to use steam a seam on the arm bindings! It look great on you.
12/31/12 6:57 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love every version of this dress I've seen and yours is wonderful. The fabric is gorgeous!
12/31/12 7:18 AM
MNBarb said...
Really beautiful dress. Love the outfit. Love the beach!
12/31/12 8:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress, great fabric, looks fantastic on you!! This is on my list for the new year!
12/31/12 11:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute in a print. I will make this again in the spring from your inspiration!
12/31/12 11:59 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love the fabric and it's a great fit. Looks tres chic.
12/31/12 1:57 PM
CissieW said...
Love this dress -- especially the ruching on the sides. Thanks for the tip on the sizing!
12/31/12 2:41 PM
jenleeC said...
Great dress! The relaxed fit still looks terrific.
1/1/13 8:14 PM
marthamyers said...
Great print; great pattern; great photo shoot! Looks like Folly Beach. And so sunny - hard to believe it's winter. Nice work!
1/1/13 10:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Great print; great pattern; great photo shoot! Looks like Folly Beach. And so sunny - hard to believe it's winter. Nice work!
1/1/13 10:29 PM
cleverkitty said...
just beautiful!!!! love the print and style. Somehow I have been missing your reviews I will check my notifications. The weather looks fabulous :) Happy New Year!
1/2/13 9:31 AM
aaltje said...
Gorgeous, looks great on you!
1/2/13 12:19 PM
Jrhee said...
So cute! I might just have to break down and get this pattern.
1/2/13 1:17 PM
Jove said...
Wow! I love the fabric. Where did you get it?
1/7/13 5:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6710
photo
Review by a.me.s on 2/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2006-113 Wrap Top
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 8/4/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us