SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 ( Faux Wrap Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/12 10:24 AM
Last Updated:12/31/12 10:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
You are so abslosutely beautiful in this dress...
1/1/13 12:19 PM
3HoursPast said...
I am so thrilled you had a great sewing experience with Tiramisu. She's a sweet little "pick-me-up" dress for sure. I'd never part with mine... :)
1/1/13 2:18 AM
Mufffet said...
This is really cute! The pattern looks so great too with those instructions. Nice.
1/1/13 0:15 AM
nitsel said...
Beautiful dress and it fits perfectly!
12/31/12 4:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Love your version of this dress! These "Tiramisus" have all been turning out great--I need to give this pattern a try.
12/31/12 2:21 PM
MNBarb said...
I could see this pattern becoming a "best of" for 2013. What a treat for someone who is used to making multiple pattern adjustments to just cut and sew. The neckline is so flattering with good coverage without being nun-ish. Congratulations on a beautiful and very useful dress.
12/31/12 1:19 PM
froggiegirl said...
Yes, a7yrstitch this dress was intend to be a muslin. While I liked this print, polyester/lycra is not my favorite so if the dress didn't turn out that was fine. But instead I got a great dress. :)
12/31/12 12:46 PM
lbreton said...
Nice!
12/31/12 11:59 AM
a7yrstitch said...
Did I read is correctly? The fabric was intended to be a muslin? The fabric, the design, the fit all look perfect on you. It is that combination that makes me look, not at the dress, but, at the wearer and say, "Wow!".
12/31/12 11:47 AM
KLK7 said...
I absolutely love this fabric and the sleeve modification is wonderful. You have inspired me to try this pattern.
12/31/12 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
Vogue Patterns V8139

photo
by: lisalu

Review