SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-130 (Cowl Neck Top/Sweater)

3 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/12 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I think you look great in this! :) Nice fabric colors and the style is nice - I agree about liking the shorter (less deep?!) cowl on it. I can't believe you had time to write a review on New Year's Eve! :)
1/1/13 0:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous effect using stripes and the cowl design. Love it !!! Happy Near Year !
1/1/13 1:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top, in spite of your reservations. The fabric is great, and the higher neckline is a good feature.
1/1/13 2:52 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful! I was sold after reading Miss Celie's review on this pattern but yours really seals the deal for me! Can't tell from the pics that you had any issues! I think it looks GREAT!
1/1/13 9:41 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a wonderful top!
1/1/13 10:30 AM
Levone said...
Cute top, love the stripes!
1/1/13 12:13 PM
dwindy said...
Very cute top. Hope you will enjoy it. I used this exact fabric from EOS for a cardigan and get tons of compliments on it.
1/1/13 12:23 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top look great!
1/1/13 2:23 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! You look great in your wonderful striped top. The ruching detail adds that little something extra. Happy New Year!
1/1/13 2:46 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute! I like the stripes- looks fun to wear.
1/1/13 5:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Happy New Year!!!, you rediscovered a really nice top and I'm guessing that kind of fabric can grow as your working with it? looks like a gauze it would gather up nice for the ruching, the colors are real nice on you. Very in style, RTW is showing a lot of sheer gauze tops.
1/2/13 9:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you all of your kind words!
1/2/13 11:45 PM
MissCelie said...
My knit curls too! I like the more drape yours has. I think closing the opening impacted my cowl a bit. I also LOVE stripes.
1/3/13 2:18 PM
Annette1 said...
I'd say your "not certain" section of the closet has become the "definitely" section! This top looks great on you!
1/6/13 0:20 AM
Athene said...
Very attractive on you in the color/stripes fabric you chose.
1/9/13 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com Step in Journey Tutorial

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: RoseFromTh...

Review