SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-130 (Cowl Neck Top/Sweater)

4 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/12 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I think you look great in this! :) Nice fabric colors and the style is nice - I agree about liking the shorter (less deep?!) cowl on it. I can't believe you had time to write a review on New Year's Eve! :)
1/1/13 0:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous effect using stripes and the cowl design. Love it !!! Happy Near Year !
1/1/13 1:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top, in spite of your reservations. The fabric is great, and the higher neckline is a good feature.
1/1/13 2:52 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful! I was sold after reading Miss Celie's review on this pattern but yours really seals the deal for me! Can't tell from the pics that you had any issues! I think it looks GREAT!
1/1/13 9:41 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a wonderful top!
1/1/13 10:30 AM
Levone said...
Cute top, love the stripes!
1/1/13 12:13 PM
dwindy said...
Very cute top. Hope you will enjoy it. I used this exact fabric from EOS for a cardigan and get tons of compliments on it.
1/1/13 12:23 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top look great!
1/1/13 2:23 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty! You look great in your wonderful striped top. The ruching detail adds that little something extra. Happy New Year!
1/1/13 2:46 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute! I like the stripes- looks fun to wear.
1/1/13 5:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Happy New Year!!!, you rediscovered a really nice top and I'm guessing that kind of fabric can grow as your working with it? looks like a gauze it would gather up nice for the ruching, the colors are real nice on you. Very in style, RTW is showing a lot of sheer gauze tops.
1/2/13 9:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you all of your kind words!
1/2/13 11:45 PM
MissCelie said...
My knit curls too! I like the more drape yours has. I think closing the opening impacted my cowl a bit. I also LOVE stripes.
1/3/13 2:18 PM
Annette1 said...
I'd say your "not certain" section of the closet has become the "definitely" section! This top looks great on you!
1/6/13 0:20 AM
Athene said...
Very attractive on you in the color/stripes fabric you chose.
1/9/13 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now