SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

55 more reviews
Viewed 956 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:12/31/12 8:17 PM
Last Updated:1/1/13 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
So glad I got this pattern! You look amazing. Well done!
3/1/13 3:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Simply GORGEOUS!!! It really shows off your fantastic body! Happy New Year!
1/5/13 11:02 AM
cocosloft said...
Stunning! great way to start the new year!
1/3/13 7:11 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Happy New Year.
1/2/13 11:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
Happy New Year! You look amazing and using the ruffler attachment is a GREAT idea, I love how nice and neat it looks. I need to put that attachment to work and think outside the box. You out did yourself I would make one in every color if I looked this good!!! Oh and Maggie looks like she has on a another beautiful dress :)
1/2/13 8:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Another wonderful creation, ArtAttack. And so great-looking on you.
1/1/13 10:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
@Curly26, I used the ruffler first on the fabric only and then added the stabilizer to the front section after that. I used 1/2" hem tape (basically a lightweight grosgrain ribbon) and it worked nicely, pressed open flat, and does not show or bulge on the right side.
1/1/13 7:44 PM
Curly26 said...
Thanks for your review on this dress I am cutting out the pattern pieces now thanks to your review. One question when you uses the ruffler did you also use the seam binding?
1/1/13 7:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! The dress was a definite hit. I encourage everyone to try this pattern!
1/1/13 1:20 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
1/1/13 12:41 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful fit and very flattering
1/1/13 10:49 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful dress! Very flattering!
1/1/13 10:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
WOWEE! Great results from this pattern. Happy New Year!
1/1/13 10:37 AM
norie creates said...
What a vavavoom dress! Very beautiful and you look great in it! Happy New Year!
1/1/13 9:46 AM
Renren said...
Lovely dress and the fit is perfect. Interesting about the ruching done at the side seams. I've never seen it done that way before.
1/1/13 9:43 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! Very flattering :)
1/1/13 9:28 AM
mnitts said...
Love this! Happy new year!
1/1/13 8:38 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you.
1/1/13 6:21 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great! Nice work!
1/1/13 0:43 AM
Nan Kay said...
Happy New year to you too! The dress is super, and you got the fit perfect. Another winner.
1/1/13 0:31 AM
Nan Kay said...
Happy New year to you too! The dress is super, and you got the fit perfect. Another winner.
1/1/13 0:31 AM
SewWil said...
Fantastic looking dress! Looks great on you. Happy New Year to you!
1/1/13 0:23 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, SNAP! Well Done!
12/31/12 10:45 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress. Well done.
12/31/12 9:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Happy New Year! You look so pretty and ready to party in your gorgeous dress. The ruching detail is fabulous. Have a fun night!
12/31/12 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6399

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info