SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

55 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:12/31/12 8:17 PM
Last Updated:1/1/13 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
So glad I got this pattern! You look amazing. Well done!
3/1/13 3:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Simply GORGEOUS!!! It really shows off your fantastic body! Happy New Year!
1/5/13 11:02 AM
cocosloft said...
Stunning! great way to start the new year!
1/3/13 7:11 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Happy New Year.
1/2/13 11:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
Happy New Year! You look amazing and using the ruffler attachment is a GREAT idea, I love how nice and neat it looks. I need to put that attachment to work and think outside the box. You out did yourself I would make one in every color if I looked this good!!! Oh and Maggie looks like she has on a another beautiful dress :)
1/2/13 8:29 AM
marthamyers said...
Another wonderful creation, ArtAttack. And so great-looking on you.
1/1/13 10:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
@Curly26, I used the ruffler first on the fabric only and then added the stabilizer to the front section after that. I used 1/2" hem tape (basically a lightweight grosgrain ribbon) and it worked nicely, pressed open flat, and does not show or bulge on the right side.
1/1/13 7:44 PM
Curly26 said...
Thanks for your review on this dress I am cutting out the pattern pieces now thanks to your review. One question when you uses the ruffler did you also use the seam binding?
1/1/13 7:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! The dress was a definite hit. I encourage everyone to try this pattern!
1/1/13 1:20 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
1/1/13 12:41 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful fit and very flattering
1/1/13 10:49 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful dress! Very flattering!
1/1/13 10:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
WOWEE! Great results from this pattern. Happy New Year!
1/1/13 10:37 AM
norie creates said...
What a vavavoom dress! Very beautiful and you look great in it! Happy New Year!
1/1/13 9:46 AM
Renren said...
Lovely dress and the fit is perfect. Interesting about the ruching done at the side seams. I've never seen it done that way before.
1/1/13 9:43 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! Very flattering :)
1/1/13 9:28 AM
mnitts said...
Love this! Happy new year!
1/1/13 8:38 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you.
1/1/13 6:21 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great! Nice work!
1/1/13 0:43 AM
Nan Kay said...
Happy New year to you too! The dress is super, and you got the fit perfect. Another winner.
1/1/13 0:31 AM
Nan Kay said...
Happy New year to you too! The dress is super, and you got the fit perfect. Another winner.
1/1/13 0:31 AM
SewWil said...
Fantastic looking dress! Looks great on you. Happy New Year to you!
1/1/13 0:23 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, SNAP! Well Done!
12/31/12 10:45 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress. Well done.
12/31/12 9:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Happy New Year! You look so pretty and ready to party in your gorgeous dress. The ruching detail is fabulous. Have a fun night!
12/31/12 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Simplicity 2475

photo
by: ChromoK

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now