SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star)

16 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/12 9:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
Beautiful job!
5/8/13 4:58 PM
MaryleeJT said...
I'm going to try this patten. I will probably have to wear a camisole too; that might be too much cleavage for me. Great coverage on the upper arms. Love it!
4/2/13 11:03 PM
Marla1 said...
Beautiful dress. I also like your shorter version.
2/4/13 4:30 PM
slmstyle said...
Love this dress! Great job and I look forward to even more ;)
1/18/13 10:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very pretty
1/1/13 2:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, this is cute! Love it on you and the fabric is gorgeous!
1/1/13 1:34 PM
caper81 said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous! Love your fabric choice :)
1/1/13 1:18 PM
prttynpnk said...
Too cute!
1/1/13 12:33 PM
Rlkataja said...
This is Gorgeous!! I LOVE the print, fabric and changes you made to the pattern. Looks sooooo good on you!
1/1/13 12:26 PM
krazyknit said...
Don't you love this dress?!!! I've made it 3 times in different styles and fabrics and all are great. I just sewed up the neckline a bit to make it not too revealing. Your dress looks beautiful and the fabric choice is perfect.
1/1/13 10:41 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the neck binding tip which I will be sure to try.
1/1/13 10:35 AM
norie creates said...
OMG! I LOVE this fabric! You did an amazing job on this! I have this pattern but have not attempted it yet. You inspire me to pull it out!
1/1/13 9:51 AM
Renren said...
Lovely dress and I think the camisole addition is perfect. I love the fabric, too!
1/1/13 9:45 AM
Pj3g said...
Beautiful!!!!
1/1/13 7:23 AM
jlg said...
Such a lovely dress. Very pretty on you.
1/1/13 6:20 AM
vivadiva said...
Great dress and beautiful fabric. Congratulations!
1/1/13 5:10 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Indeed, a great dress wnd lovely colour on you. Your neckline and waist finishing changes just make the dress.
1/1/13 4:44 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Absolutely gorgeous, & I loooooove the fabric!
1/1/13 4:11 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - love your fabric.
12/31/12 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1011

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info