SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star)

15 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/12 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great dress - love your fabric.
12/31/12 11:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Absolutely gorgeous, & I loooooove the fabric!
1/1/13 4:11 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Indeed, a great dress wnd lovely colour on you. Your neckline and waist finishing changes just make the dress.
1/1/13 4:44 AM
vivadiva said...
Great dress and beautiful fabric. Congratulations!
1/1/13 5:10 AM
jlg said...
Such a lovely dress. Very pretty on you.
1/1/13 6:20 AM
Pj3g said...
Beautiful!!!!
1/1/13 7:23 AM
Renren said...
Lovely dress and I think the camisole addition is perfect. I love the fabric, too!
1/1/13 9:45 AM
norie creates said...
OMG! I LOVE this fabric! You did an amazing job on this! I have this pattern but have not attempted it yet. You inspire me to pull it out!
1/1/13 9:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the neck binding tip which I will be sure to try.
1/1/13 10:35 AM
krazyknit said...
Don't you love this dress?!!! I've made it 3 times in different styles and fabrics and all are great. I just sewed up the neckline a bit to make it not too revealing. Your dress looks beautiful and the fabric choice is perfect.
1/1/13 10:41 AM
Rlkataja said...
This is Gorgeous!! I LOVE the print, fabric and changes you made to the pattern. Looks sooooo good on you!
1/1/13 12:26 PM
prttynpnk said...
Too cute!
1/1/13 12:33 PM
caper81 said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous! Love your fabric choice :)
1/1/13 1:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, this is cute! Love it on you and the fabric is gorgeous!
1/1/13 1:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very pretty
1/1/13 2:29 PM
slmstyle said...
Love this dress! Great job and I look forward to even more ;)
1/18/13 10:41 PM
Marla1 said...
Beautiful dress. I also like your shorter version.
2/4/13 4:30 PM
MaryleeJT said...
I'm going to try this patten. I will probably have to wear a camisole too; that might be too much cleavage for me. Great coverage on the upper arms. Love it!
4/2/13 11:03 PM
chucklehead said...
Beautiful job!
5/8/13 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now