Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 381 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/12 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great dress - love your fabric.
12/31/12 11:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Absolutely gorgeous, & I loooooove the fabric!
1/1/13 4:11 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Indeed, a great dress wnd lovely colour on you. Your neckline and waist finishing changes just make the dress.
1/1/13 4:44 AM
vivadiva said...
Great dress and beautiful fabric. Congratulations!
1/1/13 5:10 AM
jlg said...
Such a lovely dress. Very pretty on you.
1/1/13 6:20 AM
Pj3g said...
Beautiful!!!!
1/1/13 7:23 AM
Renren said...
Lovely dress and I think the camisole addition is perfect. I love the fabric, too!
1/1/13 9:45 AM
norie creates said...
OMG! I LOVE this fabric! You did an amazing job on this! I have this pattern but have not attempted it yet. You inspire me to pull it out!
1/1/13 9:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the neck binding tip which I will be sure to try.
1/1/13 10:35 AM
krazyknit said...
Don't you love this dress?!!! I've made it 3 times in different styles and fabrics and all are great. I just sewed up the neckline a bit to make it not too revealing. Your dress looks beautiful and the fabric choice is perfect.
1/1/13 10:41 AM
Rlkataja said...
This is Gorgeous!! I LOVE the print, fabric and changes you made to the pattern. Looks sooooo good on you!
1/1/13 12:26 PM
prttynpnk said...
Too cute!
1/1/13 12:33 PM
caper81 said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous! Love your fabric choice :)
1/1/13 1:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, this is cute! Love it on you and the fabric is gorgeous!
1/1/13 1:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very pretty
1/1/13 2:29 PM
slmstyle said...
Love this dress! Great job and I look forward to even more ;)
1/18/13 10:41 PM
Marla1 said...
Beautiful dress. I also like your shorter version.
2/4/13 4:30 PM
MaryleeJT said...
I'm going to try this patten. I will probably have to wear a camisole too; that might be too much cleavage for me. Great coverage on the upper arms. Love it!
4/2/13 11:03 PM
chucklehead said...
Beautiful job!
5/8/13 4:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 6838 6838
photo
Review by Kayseri on 9/9/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )
McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us