SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star)

15 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/12 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great dress - love your fabric.
12/31/12 11:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Absolutely gorgeous, & I loooooove the fabric!
1/1/13 4:11 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Indeed, a great dress wnd lovely colour on you. Your neckline and waist finishing changes just make the dress.
1/1/13 4:44 AM
vivadiva said...
Great dress and beautiful fabric. Congratulations!
1/1/13 5:10 AM
jlg said...
Such a lovely dress. Very pretty on you.
1/1/13 6:20 AM
Pj3g said...
Beautiful!!!!
1/1/13 7:23 AM
Renren said...
Lovely dress and I think the camisole addition is perfect. I love the fabric, too!
1/1/13 9:45 AM
norie creates said...
OMG! I LOVE this fabric! You did an amazing job on this! I have this pattern but have not attempted it yet. You inspire me to pull it out!
1/1/13 9:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the neck binding tip which I will be sure to try.
1/1/13 10:35 AM
krazyknit said...
Don't you love this dress?!!! I've made it 3 times in different styles and fabrics and all are great. I just sewed up the neckline a bit to make it not too revealing. Your dress looks beautiful and the fabric choice is perfect.
1/1/13 10:41 AM
Rlkataja said...
This is Gorgeous!! I LOVE the print, fabric and changes you made to the pattern. Looks sooooo good on you!
1/1/13 12:26 PM
prttynpnk said...
Too cute!
1/1/13 12:33 PM
caper81 said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous! Love your fabric choice :)
1/1/13 1:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, this is cute! Love it on you and the fabric is gorgeous!
1/1/13 1:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very pretty
1/1/13 2:29 PM
slmstyle said...
Love this dress! Great job and I look forward to even more ;)
1/18/13 10:41 PM
Marla1 said...
Beautiful dress. I also like your shorter version.
2/4/13 4:30 PM
MaryleeJT said...
I'm going to try this patten. I will probably have to wear a camisole too; that might be too much cleavage for me. Great coverage on the upper arms. Love it!
4/2/13 11:03 PM
chucklehead said...
Beautiful job!
5/8/13 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4434

photo
by: Lacifer

Review