SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2568 

Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:merteuil
photo

 
 
About merteuilstar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 8:37 AM
Last Updated:1/1/13 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwenH said...
Gorgeous! Classy pattern beautifully constructed. Makes me wish I lived where I could wear a coat.... and that I had your mad construction skills.
12/6/14 2:56 AM
becca a said...
This coat is a work of art! It is truly beautiful--beautiful construction, beautiful fit, beautiful fabric. Wow!
3/1/14 1:10 PM
FromHeadToFoot said...
You made a beautiful coat. Thank you for your detailed review including your reference to "The Classic Guide to Sewing The Perfect Jacket - Tailoring". I'll add that to my library if it helps make something so lovely.
11/7/13 8:38 PM
calypso said...
Your coat is fabulous! Thanks so much for the in depth review. I've looked at this pattern for awhile and wondered how it would turn out. Just wonderful. Thanks again :)
4/16/13 8:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
Spectacular coat and spectacular work! You need to change your rating from Intermediate to Advanced. Congratulations! You've also convinced me to try a Marfy pattern.
3/23/13 11:04 AM
Phillis2 said...
You did a spectacular job. I would have loved to see more of the tailoring work you did. I've been afraid to try Marfy patterns 'cause I like as much instruction as I can get but I think you've encouraged me to try a Marfy pattern. Thanks.
1/7/13 8:45 PM
regal80 said...
you did a great job!! It's show stopping beautiful!
1/2/13 10:42 PM
MaryDB said...
Oh wow, the coat is beautiful and perfect. I am so impressed by those hand-sewn buttonholes.
1/2/13 10:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
outstanding coat, perfect fit! those buttonholes are gorgeous and buttons too.
1/2/13 5:52 PM
betty bushwacker said...
wow. just....wow.
1/2/13 10:23 AM
cindyann said...
Just fabulous!!
1/2/13 9:14 AM
cocosloft said...
Simply beautiful. Love the addition of piping, and your expert sewing.
1/2/13 4:11 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
"All of the above"!! WOW!
1/2/13 1:59 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow. It's fabulous!
1/2/13 0:16 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful! Wonderful job on your buttonholes.
1/1/13 7:26 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
What an amazing piece of work! Love the Danton collar (didn't know it was called that)!
1/1/13 6:24 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous. What an impressive coat. Great job and review.
1/1/13 5:55 PM
CypGrl said...
What a gorgeous coat! I must have some of that fabric that does not attract cat fur.
1/1/13 3:39 PM
Maree P said...
Your coat is simply stunning. The finish and drape is fabulous.
1/1/13 3:25 PM
JillyBe said...
This looks like elegant perfection! Personally, I think anyone who makes a tailored Marfy that ends up looking like that is beyond an intermediate sewist...time to upgrade your rating, I say!
1/1/13 3:14 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a beautiful piece of wearable art! You should be so proud!
1/1/13 2:29 PM
usbeckers said...
Very nice. It looks great.
1/1/13 12:32 PM
carolynw said...
Perfection - may have taken a long time to finish this project but every minute paid off in one beautiful coat. Great sewing!!
1/1/13 11:36 AM
koo104 said...
Nice job, your hand picking around the pocket flaps, the good final pressing, these are the details of a good tailoring. Also you sleeve headers are really well done. Besides it fits and hangs really well. Brava!
1/1/13 11:21 AM
bluenines said...
Absolutely Gorgeous! Love the piping on the inside. and yes coats due take a bit to sew , but what a wonderful coat
1/1/13 11:17 AM
PattyE said...
Stunning coat!
1/1/13 11:03 AM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic coat! You have done an amazing job!
1/1/13 11:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Congratulations on making such a beautiful coat! Perfect for Switzerland :)
1/1/13 10:24 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful!
1/1/13 10:13 AM
jlg said...
I love this.
1/1/13 9:58 AM
Re Becca said...
I agree, absolutely gorgeous! Amazing details that you carried off perfectly! You can't go wrong with a Marfy coat, they almost make me wish I needed a coat.
1/1/13 9:54 AM
Renren said...
Wow! It's perfect in every detail. And I see it's a Marfy, so that means no instructions, which impresses me even more.
1/1/13 9:50 AM
Quickie said...
I am speechless in awe!
1/1/13 9:09 AM
cltucker said...
What a sewing inspiration for the new year!
1/1/13 9:07 AM
caper81 said...
Very impressive coat! :)
1/1/13 8:58 AM
BettyMike said...
Absolutely Gorgeous!
1/1/13 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 0579

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review