Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2873 (Michael Kors suit) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 733 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 3:25 PM
Last Updated:1/2/13 3:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
A true classic that will never go out of style -- some years better than others perhaps, but always something you'll be proud to wear. Love your blog and posts on Mood Fashion Network. Would ~love~ to see a photo of your closet that holds all your gorgeous clothes! ;-)
1/1/13 3:33 PM
sewbehind said...
Always beautiful, always stylish. Great job on your jacket.
1/1/13 3:38 PM
Samantha82 said...
Super impressive and awesome! I love the buttons you picked.
1/1/13 3:43 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, impressive! Beautiful sewing, beautiful fabric - it is just a perfect jacket.
1/1/13 3:56 PM
JudyMac said...
gorgeous! Mmm, I can just *feel* that cashmere!
1/1/13 4:46 PM
RLL said...
OMG is that impressive! Enjoy!
1/1/13 4:49 PM
wordchick said...
This is great! I wish the pattern was still around!
1/1/13 4:55 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you, what a great fit and your workmanship is dead on! Just beautiful!
1/1/13 5:02 PM
mnitts said...
Another beautiful immaculate item, erica. Love the style, fabric and buttons. Something to aspire too. Sigh.
1/1/13 6:31 PM
meggipeg said...
That jacket is fabulous. I've just spent a very enjoyable time reading your blog too. I love your taste in styles and colours and your sewing is beautiful. Expect me back to visit many times!
1/1/13 6:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
A timeless classic, what gorgeous work!
1/1/13 7:18 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket with great attention to detail! Looks gorgeous on you!
1/1/13 7:22 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
1/1/13 9:19 PM
CallMeSu said...
Fantastic as always!
1/1/13 11:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Another Totally Fabulous garment, Erica ! Thanks for your VH review :)
1/1/13 11:37 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! Great job!
1/1/13 11:39 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
YUM-MY!! That jacket has a serious *wow factor*. You'll turn heads so be prepared for that!! (wink)
1/2/13 1:57 AM
merteuil said...
What a fabulous jacket! Thanks for documenting the "innards", those are always my favourite pictures!
1/2/13 4:06 AM
margy.64 said...
Awe inspiring. Love your sewing and your style.
1/2/13 4:53 AM
Sew tell me said...
Thank you for showing pics of the jacket inards. All the tailoring makes me want to faint but it sure is worth it. You always make me want to make a coat but I always seem to chicken out. Maybe 2013 is my year. Keep them coming.
1/2/13 5:56 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow, and ditto what everyone else has said. You wear it well, and proudly. Very nicely done!!
1/2/13 7:32 AM
sugarduck said...
This looks so professional - classic and chic. Amazing work!
1/2/13 8:02 AM
mesewlot said...
Great job on the jacket inside and out...looks great on you too!!
1/2/13 10:00 AM
Nancywin said...
Erica-what a beautiful job you've done on this! This is a perfect classic style worthy of all the extra attention to detail that you have put into it. You are right- definitely heirloom quality.
1/2/13 10:33 AM
Elona said...
Gorgeous work as always, Erica!
1/2/13 12:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the link to the fabric.
1/2/13 1:12 PM
sewmaris said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! You are inspiring me to get my jacket-game on, Erica, and I am very intrigued with your serpentine stitching as a replacement for hand pad-stitching. Increasing he number of tailored garments in my wardrobe this year is one of my sewing goals. Thank you for hte inspiration, Erica!
1/2/13 1:40 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful as always! Impeccable work on this!
1/2/13 6:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us