SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2873 (Michael Kors suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 3:25 PM
Last Updated:1/2/13 3:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Beautiful as always! Impeccable work on this!
1/2/13 6:31 PM
sewmaris said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! You are inspiring me to get my jacket-game on, Erica, and I am very intrigued with your serpentine stitching as a replacement for hand pad-stitching. Increasing he number of tailored garments in my wardrobe this year is one of my sewing goals. Thank you for hte inspiration, Erica!
1/2/13 1:40 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the link to the fabric.
1/2/13 1:12 PM
Elona said...
Gorgeous work as always, Erica!
1/2/13 12:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Erica-what a beautiful job you've done on this! This is a perfect classic style worthy of all the extra attention to detail that you have put into it. You are right- definitely heirloom quality.
1/2/13 10:33 AM
mesewlot said...
Great job on the jacket inside and out...looks great on you too!!
1/2/13 10:00 AM
sugarduck said...
This looks so professional - classic and chic. Amazing work!
1/2/13 8:02 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow, and ditto what everyone else has said. You wear it well, and proudly. Very nicely done!!
1/2/13 7:32 AM
Sew tell me said...
Thank you for showing pics of the jacket inards. All the tailoring makes me want to faint but it sure is worth it. You always make me want to make a coat but I always seem to chicken out. Maybe 2013 is my year. Keep them coming.
1/2/13 5:56 AM
margy.64 said...
Awe inspiring. Love your sewing and your style.
1/2/13 4:53 AM
merteuil said...
What a fabulous jacket! Thanks for documenting the "innards", those are always my favourite pictures!
1/2/13 4:06 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
YUM-MY!! That jacket has a serious *wow factor*. You'll turn heads so be prepared for that!! (wink)
1/2/13 1:57 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! Great job!
1/1/13 11:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Another Totally Fabulous garment, Erica ! Thanks for your VH review :)
1/1/13 11:37 PM
CallMeSu said...
Fantastic as always!
1/1/13 11:11 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
1/1/13 9:19 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket with great attention to detail! Looks gorgeous on you!
1/1/13 7:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
A timeless classic, what gorgeous work!
1/1/13 7:18 PM
meggipeg said...
That jacket is fabulous. I've just spent a very enjoyable time reading your blog too. I love your taste in styles and colours and your sewing is beautiful. Expect me back to visit many times!
1/1/13 6:40 PM
mnitts said...
Another beautiful immaculate item, erica. Love the style, fabric and buttons. Something to aspire too. Sigh.
1/1/13 6:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you, what a great fit and your workmanship is dead on! Just beautiful!
1/1/13 5:02 PM
wordchick said...
This is great! I wish the pattern was still around!
1/1/13 4:55 PM
RLL said...
OMG is that impressive! Enjoy!
1/1/13 4:49 PM
JudyMac said...
gorgeous! Mmm, I can just *feel* that cashmere!
1/1/13 4:46 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, impressive! Beautiful sewing, beautiful fabric - it is just a perfect jacket.
1/1/13 3:56 PM
Samantha82 said...
Super impressive and awesome! I love the buttons you picked.
1/1/13 3:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Always beautiful, always stylish. Great job on your jacket.
1/1/13 3:38 PM
CypGrl said...
A true classic that will never go out of style -- some years better than others perhaps, but always something you'll be proud to wear. Love your blog and posts on Mood Fashion Network. Would ~love~ to see a photo of your closet that holds all your gorgeous clothes! ;-)
1/1/13 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info