SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2873 (Michael Kors suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 3:25 PM
Last Updated:1/2/13 3:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
A true classic that will never go out of style -- some years better than others perhaps, but always something you'll be proud to wear. Love your blog and posts on Mood Fashion Network. Would ~love~ to see a photo of your closet that holds all your gorgeous clothes! ;-)
1/1/13 3:33 PM
sewbehind said...
Always beautiful, always stylish. Great job on your jacket.
1/1/13 3:38 PM
Samantha82 said...
Super impressive and awesome! I love the buttons you picked.
1/1/13 3:43 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, impressive! Beautiful sewing, beautiful fabric - it is just a perfect jacket.
1/1/13 3:56 PM
JudyMac said...
gorgeous! Mmm, I can just *feel* that cashmere!
1/1/13 4:46 PM
RLL said...
OMG is that impressive! Enjoy!
1/1/13 4:49 PM
wordchick said...
This is great! I wish the pattern was still around!
1/1/13 4:55 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you, what a great fit and your workmanship is dead on! Just beautiful!
1/1/13 5:02 PM
mnitts said...
Another beautiful immaculate item, erica. Love the style, fabric and buttons. Something to aspire too. Sigh.
1/1/13 6:31 PM
meggipeg said...
That jacket is fabulous. I've just spent a very enjoyable time reading your blog too. I love your taste in styles and colours and your sewing is beautiful. Expect me back to visit many times!
1/1/13 6:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
A timeless classic, what gorgeous work!
1/1/13 7:18 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket with great attention to detail! Looks gorgeous on you!
1/1/13 7:22 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
1/1/13 9:19 PM
CallMeSu said...
Fantastic as always!
1/1/13 11:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Another Totally Fabulous garment, Erica ! Thanks for your VH review :)
1/1/13 11:37 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! Great job!
1/1/13 11:39 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
YUM-MY!! That jacket has a serious *wow factor*. You'll turn heads so be prepared for that!! (wink)
1/2/13 1:57 AM
merteuil said...
What a fabulous jacket! Thanks for documenting the "innards", those are always my favourite pictures!
1/2/13 4:06 AM
margy.64 said...
Awe inspiring. Love your sewing and your style.
1/2/13 4:53 AM
Sew tell me said...
Thank you for showing pics of the jacket inards. All the tailoring makes me want to faint but it sure is worth it. You always make me want to make a coat but I always seem to chicken out. Maybe 2013 is my year. Keep them coming.
1/2/13 5:56 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow, and ditto what everyone else has said. You wear it well, and proudly. Very nicely done!!
1/2/13 7:32 AM
sugarduck said...
This looks so professional - classic and chic. Amazing work!
1/2/13 8:02 AM
mesewlot said...
Great job on the jacket inside and out...looks great on you too!!
1/2/13 10:00 AM
Nancywin said...
Erica-what a beautiful job you've done on this! This is a perfect classic style worthy of all the extra attention to detail that you have put into it. You are right- definitely heirloom quality.
1/2/13 10:33 AM
Elona said...
Gorgeous work as always, Erica!
1/2/13 12:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the link to the fabric.
1/2/13 1:12 PM
sewmaris said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! You are inspiring me to get my jacket-game on, Erica, and I am very intrigued with your serpentine stitching as a replacement for hand pad-stitching. Increasing he number of tailored garments in my wardrobe this year is one of my sewing goals. Thank you for hte inspiration, Erica!
1/2/13 1:40 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful as always! Impeccable work on this!
1/2/13 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now