SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8839 (Misses' Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 237
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (1/11/14 12:21 PM) Reply
A great version of this jacket! I am now cutting out my second version of it. Hope it's as successful as yours!
MNBarb said... (1/4/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Isn't it funny how easy it is to selectively ignore the obvious fit on the model? You made a good save and now have a fun jacket to wear with your leggings. Nice work!
Sue Parrott said... (1/2/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Hi Nan Kay, I did shape the sides when I took them in. I shaped them an additional inch at the waist line. I am glad you asked and sorry I forgot to bring that up in my review! Sue
Nan Kay said... (1/2/13 9:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I have been on the wall about making this because of the boxy lines, but yours doesn't look like a box at all. Did you shape the sides when you took them in or just make it smaller? It turned out really great!
NJcowgirl said... (1/2/13 8:17 AM) Reply
The fabric is great and the style is so good. Looks great on you.
Rebecca D said... (1/2/13 6:40 AM) Reply
What a great-looking jacket. This one is in the pile and I appreciate the notes on the sizing and construction.
cocosloft said... (1/2/13 4:05 AM) Reply
Love this! such a fun look.
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/2/13 1:54 AM) Reply
The Big Yes! (a quote from Marcy) You have a winner there. It really is a cute pattern. I have it - now must try it out. Thanks for the nudge.
ArtAttack said... (1/2/13 0:55 AM) Reply
This is REALLY cute! Thanks for bringing this one to my attention...I need jackets! Very cute...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details