Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8839 (Misses' Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 278 (patterns: 274)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/13 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (1/11/14 12:21 PM) Reply
A great version of this jacket! I am now cutting out my second version of it. Hope it's as successful as yours!
MNBarb said... (1/4/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Isn't it funny how easy it is to selectively ignore the obvious fit on the model? You made a good save and now have a fun jacket to wear with your leggings. Nice work!
Sue Parrott said... (1/2/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Hi Nan Kay, I did shape the sides when I took them in. I shaped them an additional inch at the waist line. I am glad you asked and sorry I forgot to bring that up in my review! Sue
Nan Kay said... (1/2/13 9:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I have been on the wall about making this because of the boxy lines, but yours doesn't look like a box at all. Did you shape the sides when you took them in or just make it smaller? It turned out really great!
NJcowgirl said... (1/2/13 8:17 AM) Reply
The fabric is great and the style is so good. Looks great on you.
Rebecca D said... (1/2/13 6:40 AM) Reply
What a great-looking jacket. This one is in the pile and I appreciate the notes on the sizing and construction.
cocosloft said... (1/2/13 4:05 AM) Reply
Love this! such a fun look.
2 Airedales n Me said... (1/2/13 1:54 AM) Reply
The Big Yes! (a quote from Marcy) You have a winner there. It really is a cute pattern. I have it - now must try it out. Thanks for the nudge.
ArtAttack said... (1/2/13 0:55 AM) Reply
This is REALLY cute! Thanks for bringing this one to my attention...I need jackets! Very cute...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6274

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details