SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Wallis Pant (Wallis Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Violetta.G said...
Hallo Sigrid, great pants! Where do you live in the Netherlands, maybe we could meet one day? Could you PM me?
3/6/13 6:22 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute outfit. Your styling of the pants with this ruched top really shows your figure to its best advantage. I would have never guessed the side was like it is, judging from the line drawing. :o)
1/6/13 0:27 AM
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear about the side seam not matching the drawing. I think these still look nice, though.
1/5/13 12:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
One more instance of a Style Arc pattern not drafted as depicted. I have read this many times now regarding this pattern company. Hopefully they will take heed and adjust their artwork accordingly. Their drawings are very stylish and cute but if they don't reflect the finished garment I find that troublesome. (Great tunic in your photo, by the way!)
1/3/13 8:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skinny pants! They look perfect under a tunic. Thanks for the very helpful review. It's a pity the side seam isn't like the line drawing.
1/2/13 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-1

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info