SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Wallis Pant (Wallis Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 143 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Violetta.G said... (3/6/13 6:22 AM) Reply
Hallo Sigrid, great pants! Where do you live in the Netherlands, maybe we could meet one day? Could you PM me?
Annette1 said... (1/6/13 0:27 AM) Reply
VERY cute outfit. Your styling of the pants with this ruched top really shows your figure to its best advantage. I would have never guessed the side was like it is, judging from the line drawing. :o)
Margaret said... (1/5/13 12:45 PM) Reply
Sorry to hear about the side seam not matching the drawing. I think these still look nice, though.
Jstarr4250 said... (1/3/13 8:55 AM) Reply
One more instance of a Style Arc pattern not drafted as depicted. I have read this many times now regarding this pattern company. Hopefully they will take heed and adjust their artwork accordingly. Their drawings are very stylish and cute but if they don't reflect the finished garment I find that troublesome. (Great tunic in your photo, by the way!)
Sew4Fun said... (1/2/13 4:46 PM) Reply
Great skinny pants! They look perfect under a tunic. Thanks for the very helpful review. It's a pity the side seam isn't like the line drawing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review