Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 2174 times 27 more reviews
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/05 5:23 PM
Last Updated:2/24/05 5:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very cute - my daughter would love these. Nice way to use up your leftovers!
2/6/05 5:49 PM
Vivienne said...
I like these a lot - very similar underwear by Jockey costs around $16!
2/6/05 6:26 PM
KatieLynn said...
Those are super cute!
2/7/05 8:46 AM
Kim Winson said...
very cute. I have to ask--the panties don't need elastic in the waist or leg openings? I've made view C and put elastic in. It was such a pain that I haven't made the panties again (had more to do with the elastic that I was using). thanks for the review! Kim
2/24/05 10:54 AM
jacalhoun said...
Kim, these don't call for elastic in the legs or waist. I have since made View C, which I like much much better, so I threw away these first two pair because they fit funny. When I made View C, I used stretch lace, so it was stretchy enough to stay on without needing any elastic. I'll post a picture of View C in just a moment...
2/24/05 5:49 PM
j222b said...
Thanks for the update and the source for 91/4" lace. Very nice.
2/24/05 10:43 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty!
2/25/05 7:16 AM
Mary Collins said...
A quick word to the wise regarding this pattern. Make sure that the place where you purchase the stretch lace has a good turnover. I made the "B" set as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday, using some stretch lace that had been in the store for awhile, apparently. It was very cute when I put it on to go out to dinner, but the elastic on the stretch lace was apparently too old to recover after it had been stretched out. After a lovely meal, we went back to our hotel room and imagine my surprise when I discovered that the only thing keeping my sexy underwear up was my pantyhose!! And the bottom half of the top had stretched out as well. Worth a laugh if nothing else!
2/25/05 11:56 AM
Angelique Nonezzat said...
These look adorable and comfortable. My daughter is always asking for new panties and she really loves this style. I'm going to buy this pattern for her to try - she'll be thrilled. For myself, I especially love how your view C turned out. Just this past week I was shopping with DH when he pulled me into Victoria's Secret. DH was eyeing some that are almost identical to View C with about a 7" stretch lace and they are $24.00 each. Almost makes you want to go hog wild and make a few dozen!! Nice job.
11/11/05 5:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6328 misses shorts
photo
Review by CindysIsla... on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Ceidhle on 12/1/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us