SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 2178 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/05 5:23 PM
Last Updated:2/24/05 5:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Angelique Nonezzat said... (11/11/05 5:14 AM) Reply
These look adorable and comfortable. My daughter is always asking for new panties and she really loves this style. I'm going to buy this pattern for her to try - she'll be thrilled. For myself, I especially love how your view C turned out. Just this past week I was shopping with DH when he pulled me into Victoria's Secret. DH was eyeing some that are almost identical to View C with about a 7" stretch lace and they are $24.00 each. Almost makes you want to go hog wild and make a few dozen!! Nice job.
Mary Collins said... (2/25/05 11:56 AM) Reply
A quick word to the wise regarding this pattern. Make sure that the place where you purchase the stretch lace has a good turnover. I made the "B" set as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday, using some stretch lace that had been in the store for awhile, apparently. It was very cute when I put it on to go out to dinner, but the elastic on the stretch lace was apparently too old to recover after it had been stretched out. After a lovely meal, we went back to our hotel room and imagine my surprise when I discovered that the only thing keeping my sexy underwear up was my pantyhose!! And the bottom half of the top had stretched out as well. Worth a laugh if nothing else!
cindyann said... (2/25/05 7:16 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
j222b said... (2/24/05 10:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the update and the source for 91/4" lace. Very nice.
jacalhoun said... (2/24/05 5:49 PM) Reply
Kim, these don't call for elastic in the legs or waist. I have since made View C, which I like much much better, so I threw away these first two pair because they fit funny. When I made View C, I used stretch lace, so it was stretchy enough to stay on without needing any elastic. I'll post a picture of View C in just a moment...
Kim Winson said... (2/24/05 10:54 AM) Reply
very cute. I have to ask--the panties don't need elastic in the waist or leg openings? I've made view C and put elastic in. It was such a pain that I haven't made the panties again (had more to do with the elastic that I was using). thanks for the review! Kim
KatieLynn said... (2/7/05 8:46 AM) Reply
Those are super cute!
Vivienne said... (2/6/05 6:26 PM) Reply
I like these a lot - very similar underwear by Jockey costs around $16!
BjP said... (2/6/05 5:49 PM) Reply
Very cute - my daughter would love these. Nice way to use up your leftovers!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details