SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

27 more reviews
Viewed 2176 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/05 5:23 PM
Last Updated:2/24/05 5:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said...
Very cute - my daughter would love these. Nice way to use up your leftovers!
2/6/05 5:49 PM
Vivienne said...
I like these a lot - very similar underwear by Jockey costs around $16!
2/6/05 6:26 PM
KatieLynn said...
Those are super cute!
2/7/05 8:46 AM
Kim Winson said...
very cute. I have to ask--the panties don't need elastic in the waist or leg openings? I've made view C and put elastic in. It was such a pain that I haven't made the panties again (had more to do with the elastic that I was using). thanks for the review! Kim
2/24/05 10:54 AM
jacalhoun said...
Kim, these don't call for elastic in the legs or waist. I have since made View C, which I like much much better, so I threw away these first two pair because they fit funny. When I made View C, I used stretch lace, so it was stretchy enough to stay on without needing any elastic. I'll post a picture of View C in just a moment...
2/24/05 5:49 PM
j222b said...
Thanks for the update and the source for 91/4" lace. Very nice.
2/24/05 10:43 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty!
2/25/05 7:16 AM
Mary Collins said...
A quick word to the wise regarding this pattern. Make sure that the place where you purchase the stretch lace has a good turnover. I made the "B" set as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday, using some stretch lace that had been in the store for awhile, apparently. It was very cute when I put it on to go out to dinner, but the elastic on the stretch lace was apparently too old to recover after it had been stretched out. After a lovely meal, we went back to our hotel room and imagine my surprise when I discovered that the only thing keeping my sexy underwear up was my pantyhose!! And the bottom half of the top had stretched out as well. Worth a laugh if nothing else!
2/25/05 11:56 AM
Angelique Nonezzat said...
These look adorable and comfortable. My daughter is always asking for new panties and she really loves this style. I'm going to buy this pattern for her to try - she'll be thrilled. For myself, I especially love how your view C turned out. Just this past week I was shopping with DH when he pulled me into Victoria's Secret. DH was eyeing some that are almost identical to View C with about a 7" stretch lace and they are $24.00 each. Almost makes you want to go hog wild and make a few dozen!! Nice job.
11/11/05 5:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now