SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate Top (Creative Cate Top)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeaJaystar
NSW Australia
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/27/13 10:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghijsmom said...
Great review and three great looking tops!
2/5/13 11:36 PM
StudioCherie said...
Fantastic tops! The style really lets the fabric be the star and you wouldn't even think they were made from the same pattern - just all perfect. Great entry. Good luck!
2/4/13 5:02 PM
Baja Susana said...
Beajay, are you just a little bit pleased with this pattern? I like the purple border and the placement.
2/3/13 4:28 AM
rsarauer said...
Really like the purple outfit, nice job :)
2/2/13 0:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la, Beajay! I envy your fab fabric choices... Very pretty tops and you wear them with pizazz!
1/30/13 6:01 PM
treefrog said...
Love your tops. You choice of fabrics is fantastic. I like your sense of humour too - a fun review to read.
1/29/13 8:31 PM
Jacqui315 said...
This a beautiful fit! Gotta pick the purple trimmed one as my fave.
1/29/13 0:45 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful tops and they all look fantastic on you.
1/28/13 7:14 PM
velosewer said...
Congratulations BeaJay. They've really come up nicely.
1/28/13 2:48 PM
chenille said...
Love your fabric choices and variations. I like your style!
1/28/13 11:58 AM
norie creates said...
All are beatiful but I especially love the purple!
1/28/13 7:35 AM
Renren said...
Great tops and review! StyleArc customer service definitely goes above and beyond--I keep reading very positive things about the company.
1/28/13 6:43 AM
leoniep said...
Great job BeaJay! I like all of them. My favourite is the animal print one, and I wouldn't have thought of using a border print, but that purple one looks lovely. Well done!
1/28/13 6:06 AM
goosegreen said...
Love all your tops but I think my fave is the animal print one. Good to see another Aussie in the contest!
1/28/13 1:05 AM
Quickie said...
Very flattering tops. I llike the way you have used the print in the third shirt
1/28/13 0:58 AM
julie w said...
Lovely versions of this top
1/28/13 0:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another great top! I love the fabric you used this time. It's perfect for this pattern.
1/28/13 0:14 AM
brissie71 said...
It's SO awesome to have a pattern that you know you can just pull out and stitch up in half a minute! Great job. Both your tops look fabulous.
1/12/13 3:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - keep on going with it - you have a definite winner!!
1/9/13 11:02 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great! Thanks for the excellent review.
1/8/13 4:38 PM
petro said...
You have a terrific eye for fabric choices! It looks great.
1/8/13 1:26 PM
annakeeton said...
Another great-looking top and very cool that you've completed 2 entries for the contest. (edited 1/28/13: All of your tops look super!)
1/8/13 6:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, this fabric is the bottom of the top shown with your pants. Totally cute on you. I am such a chicken with the Style Arc thing...not sure what that's about. This looks great on you!
1/7/13 10:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice to see you made another Cate top. It's hard to stop at one, isn't it? :)
1/7/13 9:57 PM
Lynnelle said...
I have to take a second look at Style Arc patterns. I love the cowl neck think your top is fabulous.
1/7/13 6:46 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic outfit and can see why you love this top, and looking forward to seeing how you change it for OPML.
1/7/13 6:43 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Oh well done you! Pants are on my to do list for Jan/Feb so it's encouraging to see yours looking so good (though I realise it won't be easy). :-) Your supervisor is sooo pretty!
1/7/13 6:16 PM
velosewer said...
I'd be doing a happy dance in this nicely fitting and flattering top too. You're on a roll BeaJay.
1/7/13 5:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely! This is a favourite pattern of mine too :) both your versions are great.
1/7/13 5:12 PM
Julia C said...
Great outfit. Very flattering.
1/4/13 9:56 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great top! As much as you love this top, you will become addicted, I know I have. I didn't like my first one until a couple months after I made it, and I've made a couple more since. Like you said, it is very forgiving, and I think it is attractive for busty women. Very trendy style also. Great job.
1/3/13 0:53 AM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the review, BeaJay. Having just worked my way into the plus size category, I need all the help I can get, and this was very helpful. I think I'll try a Style Arc pattern.
1/2/13 10:16 PM
KatC83 said...
Looks great! The size and style suit you well, nice job :-)
1/2/13 10:05 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top !!! The style suits you beautifully.
1/2/13 6:18 PM
Sarsez said...
Great top! There's nothing like a quick win.
1/2/13 6:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Nice top! I'm very busty as well, and FWIW, I've found that it's worked out okay when I've chosen a StyleArc size by full bust for more fitted patterns--the shoulders on those seem to run smaller. (e.g. the "Alice" top fit me perfectly out of the envelope when ordered by full bust).
1/2/13 5:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful outfit! Very flattering. I can understand why you are so happy. I love this pattern too and I have made it several times.
1/2/13 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

No Pattern Used Rhonda Buss Design

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info