Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 332 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo
About Lori9999star
AZ USA
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 6:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking and well made top!
1/2/13 11:47 PM
Renren said...
Even this muslin is showing off some exquisite stitching! Such perfection.
1/3/13 3:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review. I picked up this pattern on sale but never noticed the large collar! Can't wait to see your next version.
1/3/13 6:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I just pulled this pattern out Saturday and considered it for some crepe in my stash. One thought regarding the collar seeming too large...it looks like the top button is a bit higher on the pattern photo as compared to yours. Do you think that would serve to make the collar appear a bit smaller? Thanks for your review as the timing of it is perfect!
1/3/13 7:35 AM
Lori9999 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. Jstarr4250, I don't really think the button placement would make a difference. My top button is below my bust apex, but putting it higher, caused the bust area to pull slightly. Any area which I guess needs more tweaking.
1/3/13 1:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have a blouse similar to this pattern post 56 of my reviews that has the same collar, I want to make it again. Your muslin looks pretty darn good with your adjustments.
1/3/13 1:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Self Drafted Pattern 32004-1000
photo
Review by my horse on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6702 Knit Top
photo
Review by spice30 on 5/27/08
Read Review

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us