SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ United States
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I have a blouse similar to this pattern post 56 of my reviews that has the same collar, I want to make it again. Your muslin looks pretty darn good with your adjustments.
1/3/13 1:17 PM
Lori9999 said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. Jstarr4250, I don't really think the button placement would make a difference. My top button is below my bust apex, but putting it higher, caused the bust area to pull slightly. Any area which I guess needs more tweaking.
1/3/13 1:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I just pulled this pattern out Saturday and considered it for some crepe in my stash. One thought regarding the collar seeming too large...it looks like the top button is a bit higher on the pattern photo as compared to yours. Do you think that would serve to make the collar appear a bit smaller? Thanks for your review as the timing of it is perfect!
1/3/13 7:35 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review. I picked up this pattern on sale but never noticed the large collar! Can't wait to see your next version.
1/3/13 6:50 AM
Renren said...
Even this muslin is showing off some exquisite stitching! Such perfection.
1/3/13 3:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking and well made top!
1/2/13 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5418

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info