SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8863 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 202
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/13 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hmm remove the added sleeve, use a black sweater for the lower arm part, trade out all or 1 or 2 of the purple buttons for a large black button to tie it all together.. I rather like it with the buttons…
1/3/14 1:33 PM
Janet Kay said...
I've nearly finished the darned thing and was very disappointed in the instructions and some of the pictures. There's no way this pattern should be considered "easy". I've been sewing for a very long time but this was a disappointment.
10/4/13 0:46 AM
Fabric Hog said...
If the style doesn't suit you and really don't like it, you might not want to mess with it anymore. But have you tried just takinig the bottom sleeve off? the other idea would be to shorten the fleece part of the sleeve and make the jacket a vest. I hate it when a project just doesn't come together. It must be the miser in me. I have a hard time tossing it. Good luck!
3/11/13 12:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Dang, what a shame! It's cute...I hate it when that happens. Maybe you can go back to it someday when you get funkier. I always think I am less funky than I really am...lol Fab review anyway!
1/3/13 1:34 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thank you for the review, I have been waiting for one on this jacket. I really love the version with the buttons! I agree that you should try to find a friend who will love it and wear it - it is too pretty to let it be unloved!
1/3/13 0:46 AM
hmacski said...
I'm sorry this jacket didn't suit you after all the work you put in to it. I've been hoping for a review of this jacket and appreciate all the details of your process with this. I think this pattern will be on my wait and see list
1/2/13 9:14 PM
K_sew said...
I've made projects I don't like a number of times too. Perhaps you have an "avant garde" friend who would love this; then you can make her happy and it won't be a total loss!
1/2/13 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
New Look 6115

photo
by: Vonnevo

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info