SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo

 
 
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/3/13 0:03 AM
Last Updated:1/3/13 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Did you notice that, for fitting purposes, the pattern has one inch side seam allowances? It is actually a very fitted garment. I'm voting for you to try it again, or just take in the side seams of your completed dress. It really is a winning pattern.
1/4/13 8:06 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I also think the dress looks good on you. But if you're unhappy with how it fits and feels, then it's best to pass it along to someone who is happy to receive it. Lucky mom. I will say just looking at the cover model I thought there looked to be a lot of volume in that dress....and the ties look very long too.
1/4/13 2:43 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Personally I think it's great looking on you and very well sewn. Yay for your mom!
1/3/13 7:31 AM
DKG said...
From my perspective the dress fits you well and has really nice proportions. Still, it's great that your mother has scored a dress!
1/3/13 1:16 AM
KatC83 said...
I find that BMV patterns vary a lot in their included ease. You've done a lovely job, but it's so frustrating to spend time on something that doesn't work for you! Thanks for spending the time to review it for the rest of us though :-)
1/3/13 1:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Donel

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now