SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/3/13 0:52 AM
Last Updated:1/3/13 0:54 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.62 $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Nice Job! You've convinced me to try this pattern!
9/17/13 5:16 PM
canei said...
I love your fabric choice. This looks great on you. I am getting this!
3/27/13 8:04 AM
Nessa09 said...
Nice!
1/8/13 11:00 PM
KatC83 said...
I normally like stretch shirts, but I'm glad to have tried this in non-stretch to understand the fit. Cotton sateen is one of my favourites! ggf2005, it's such a time saver having these pre-adjusted patterns. I really like this one!
1/4/13 7:32 PM
ggf2005 said...
wonderful review all that pressing paid off in a very professional looking shirt. I too love that they are doing more patterns with cup sizes, I am a former DDD with a reduction down to a D.
1/4/13 1:21 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This looks to be a great shirt pattern. I love the bust ruching too - it's very attractive and sets it apart from a "regular" shirt. You are right - princess seams are more flattering and your decision to use a stretch cotton next time is probably a good one. I just love the stretch cotton sateens....when you can find them. Good review. Will look forward to your next version!
1/4/13 2:38 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks! And I'm glad you enjoyed the blog post :-)
1/3/13 4:34 AM
Renren said...
This is absolutely fabulous! The color is perfect for you and the shirt fits so nicely. Great job and fun blog post, too.
1/3/13 3:35 AM
KatC83 said...
Thank you! I'm trying really hard to be more 'professional' in my finishing.
1/3/13 1:41 AM
BeaJay said...
Great blouse - you have done a wonderful job with the stitching.
1/3/13 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: atymonw

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now