SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 1:00 AM
Last Updated:1/3/13 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Such a success!!.....
1/3/13 3:23 AM
Scheri said...
Great looking color block dress :-)
1/3/13 4:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute!
1/3/13 6:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress !!! So lucky to find the colours in cotton ponte. Thanks for your VH review :) Now I must sew this dress, as I already have the pattern.
1/3/13 7:24 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
If there's an award for pattern photo matching you win! Very smart looking dress.
1/3/13 7:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I think the fit on yours looks better than on the model
1/3/13 10:59 AM
CypGrl said...
I love the way this turned out for you. Have sewn it for someone else and think I need one myself in cotton ponte.
1/3/13 12:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...great colors!
1/3/13 2:02 PM
ggf2005 said...
lovely
1/3/13 4:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress!
1/3/13 5:28 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great dress and very flattering
1/3/13 7:27 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous
1/4/13 0:47 AM
barbcl said...
Love it!
1/4/13 0:49 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
This looks great on you!
1/4/13 1:25 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Really really really really really cute!
1/4/13 2:54 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really like it! Especially since you choose to make it in the same colors of the original pattern envelope! I have this pattern too and have not gotten around to making it yet...so happy you reviewed this very pretty dress! Thank you and great job!
1/4/13 5:36 AM
VivianZ said...
Ohhhh! very cute dress!
1/4/13 8:34 AM
becca a said...
Very cute dress!
1/4/13 10:32 AM
margy.64 said...
Love this dress on you. Must add this pattern to my list.
1/4/13 7:13 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks fantastic!
1/5/13 12:19 PM
French.Seam said...
I've just bought some ponte, and looking fwd to sewing with it. I usually find tee-shirt dresses a bit shapeless, but this one looks great on you. I like the blue version too
1/8/13 4:39 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and the dress looks fab on you. May I ask where you got the fabric?
4/22/13 1:00 PM
DKG said...
I got the fabric at Tesutti Fabrics in Commonwealth Street in Sydney.
5/13/13 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity Vintage 7147

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now