SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8805 (Misses Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 1:00 AM
Last Updated:1/3/13 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Such a success!!.....
1/3/13 3:23 AM
Scheri said...
Great looking color block dress :-)
1/3/13 4:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute!
1/3/13 6:38 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress !!! So lucky to find the colours in cotton ponte. Thanks for your VH review :) Now I must sew this dress, as I already have the pattern.
1/3/13 7:24 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
If there's an award for pattern photo matching you win! Very smart looking dress.
1/3/13 7:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I think the fit on yours looks better than on the model
1/3/13 10:59 AM
CypGrl said...
I love the way this turned out for you. Have sewn it for someone else and think I need one myself in cotton ponte.
1/3/13 12:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this...great colors!
1/3/13 2:02 PM
ggf2005 said...
lovely
1/3/13 4:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress!
1/3/13 5:28 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great dress and very flattering
1/3/13 7:27 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous
1/4/13 0:47 AM
barbcl said...
Love it!
1/4/13 0:49 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
This looks great on you!
1/4/13 1:25 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Really really really really really cute!
1/4/13 2:54 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really like it! Especially since you choose to make it in the same colors of the original pattern envelope! I have this pattern too and have not gotten around to making it yet...so happy you reviewed this very pretty dress! Thank you and great job!
1/4/13 5:36 AM
VivianZ said...
Ohhhh! very cute dress!
1/4/13 8:34 AM
becca a said...
Very cute dress!
1/4/13 10:32 AM
margy.64 said...
Love this dress on you. Must add this pattern to my list.
1/4/13 7:13 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks fantastic!
1/5/13 12:19 PM
French.Seam said...
I've just bought some ponte, and looking fwd to sewing with it. I usually find tee-shirt dresses a bit shapeless, but this one looks great on you. I like the blue version too
1/8/13 4:39 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and the dress looks fab on you. May I ask where you got the fabric?
4/22/13 1:00 PM
DKG said...
I got the fabric at Tesutti Fabrics in Commonwealth Street in Sydney.
5/13/13 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review