SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
Super cute, I love it! I agree with everyone else, the print is extra fantastic at the neckline/bodice
1/6/13 7:54 AM
margy.64 said...
Love your fabric choice. Looks so good on you.
1/4/13 7:22 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very nice!! I especially like the fabric/pleating combination at the neckline.
1/4/13 6:40 AM
lamstu said...
I'll soon make this for DD, great to see your CUTE dress from the pattern.
1/3/13 7:12 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is a fabulous dress! The print you chose works perfectly with this pattern. :]
1/3/13 7:11 PM
thegreenviolet said...
ohmygoodness, this is ADORABLE. I love it, will have to check out this pattern. I, too, am recently obsessed with jersey.
1/3/13 4:12 PM
lakaribane said...
Love how the print turned out in the bodice, lovely dress! Thank you for reminding me of this dress pattern.
1/3/13 2:44 PM
wendyrb said...
Very nice! I love how the zig-zags work around the neckline, almost like a yoke due to the darting. I have some Missoni-ish zig-zag knit and you've given me some good ideas with this thanks. Enjoy your wonderful dress.
1/3/13 2:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute! Love your fabric choice...thanks for the great review!
1/3/13 1:55 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, very cute, and the fabric worked very well with the neckline pleats. I'll look for the pattern, thx
1/3/13 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now