SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said... (1/6/13 7:54 AM) Reply
Super cute, I love it! I agree with everyone else, the print is extra fantastic at the neckline/bodice
margy.64 said... (1/4/13 7:22 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choice. Looks so good on you.
Eva Suzanne said... (1/4/13 6:40 AM) Reply
Very nice!! I especially like the fabric/pleating combination at the neckline.
lamstu said... (1/3/13 7:12 PM) Reply
I'll soon make this for DD, great to see your CUTE dress from the pattern.
talesofawannabe said... (1/3/13 7:11 PM) Reply
This is a fabulous dress! The print you chose works perfectly with this pattern. :]
thegreenviolet said... (1/3/13 4:12 PM) Reply
ohmygoodness, this is ADORABLE. I love it, will have to check out this pattern. I, too, am recently obsessed with jersey.
lakaribane said... (1/3/13 2:44 PM) Reply
Love how the print turned out in the bodice, lovely dress! Thank you for reminding me of this dress pattern.
wendyrb said... (1/3/13 2:10 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love how the zig-zags work around the neckline, almost like a yoke due to the darting. I have some Missoni-ish zig-zag knit and you've given me some good ideas with this thanks. Enjoy your wonderful dress.
ArtAttack said... (1/3/13 1:55 PM) Reply
This is really cute! Love your fabric choice...thanks for the great review!
kkkkaty said... (1/3/13 12:29 PM) Reply
wow, very cute, and the fabric worked very well with the neckline pleats. I'll look for the pattern, thx
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review