SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews: 150 (patterns: 144)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 11:09 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kathhhhhy using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
newmama said... (1/6/13 7:54 AM) Reply
Super cute, I love it! I agree with everyone else, the print is extra fantastic at the neckline/bodice
margy.64 said... (1/4/13 7:22 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choice. Looks so good on you.
Eva Suzanne said... (1/4/13 6:40 AM) Reply
Very nice!! I especially like the fabric/pleating combination at the neckline.
lamstu said... (1/3/13 7:12 PM) Reply
I'll soon make this for DD, great to see your CUTE dress from the pattern.
talesofawannabe said... (1/3/13 7:11 PM) Reply
This is a fabulous dress! The print you chose works perfectly with this pattern. :]
thegreenviolet said... (1/3/13 4:12 PM) Reply
ohmygoodness, this is ADORABLE. I love it, will have to check out this pattern. I, too, am recently obsessed with jersey.
lakaribane said... (1/3/13 2:44 PM) Reply
Love how the print turned out in the bodice, lovely dress! Thank you for reminding me of this dress pattern.
wendyrb said... (1/3/13 2:10 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love how the zig-zags work around the neckline, almost like a yoke due to the darting. I have some Missoni-ish zig-zag knit and you've given me some good ideas with this thanks. Enjoy your wonderful dress.
ArtAttack said... (1/3/13 1:55 PM) Reply
This is really cute! Love your fabric choice...thanks for the great review!
kkkkaty said... (1/3/13 12:29 PM) Reply
wow, very cute, and the fabric worked very well with the neckline pleats. I'll look for the pattern, thx
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Other So Sew Easy Wrap Dress

photo
by: detroy

Review