SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
wow, very cute, and the fabric worked very well with the neckline pleats. I'll look for the pattern, thx
1/3/13 12:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute! Love your fabric choice...thanks for the great review!
1/3/13 1:55 PM
wendyrb said...
Very nice! I love how the zig-zags work around the neckline, almost like a yoke due to the darting. I have some Missoni-ish zig-zag knit and you've given me some good ideas with this thanks. Enjoy your wonderful dress.
1/3/13 2:10 PM
lakaribane said...
Love how the print turned out in the bodice, lovely dress! Thank you for reminding me of this dress pattern.
1/3/13 2:44 PM
thegreenviolet said...
ohmygoodness, this is ADORABLE. I love it, will have to check out this pattern. I, too, am recently obsessed with jersey.
1/3/13 4:12 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is a fabulous dress! The print you chose works perfectly with this pattern. :]
1/3/13 7:11 PM
lamstu said...
I'll soon make this for DD, great to see your CUTE dress from the pattern.
1/3/13 7:12 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very nice!! I especially like the fabric/pleating combination at the neckline.
1/4/13 6:40 AM
margy.64 said...
Love your fabric choice. Looks so good on you.
1/4/13 7:22 PM
newmama said...
Super cute, I love it! I agree with everyone else, the print is extra fantastic at the neckline/bodice
1/6/13 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook blouse

photo
by: dixiediy

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review