SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

43 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:1/3/13 9:48 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 9:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Love that it does not require a camisole as I don't like them. Looks great on you! I own the pattern and like it even better after seeing your version.
1/3/13 10:13 PM
Schnauzer said...
You look fabulous in this dress, Sherril!
1/3/13 11:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress!
1/3/13 11:55 PM
wendyrb said...
Just start wearing that dress around and get accustomed to looking so terrific!
1/4/13 1:06 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking dress! Very nice that it doesn't need a camisole!
1/4/13 4:50 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
1/4/13 8:30 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for this review! Looks great on you, and nice to know no FBA needed. This one I must get.
1/4/13 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Love the dress - fits you beautifully. Great start for 2013.
1/4/13 5:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You are stylin' in this, Sherril!
1/4/13 5:50 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks terrific - I'd never have looked at this pattern for a larger size.
1/5/13 0:56 AM
Aless said...
Sherril- if I had legs as fabulous as yours, I'd wear that dress!!
1/12/13 3:38 AM
madbadger said...
Great review - very helpful. I'm getting ready to make one of the versions of this one - love yours!
3/22/13 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-107

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Sure-Fit Designs no number

photo
by: Skye

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now