SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8839 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:globalgran
photo

 
 
About globalgran
CO USA
Member since: 9/20/11
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/13 10:40 PM
Last Updated:1/3/13 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Love this. I had to sneak on to your blog to get the full view. Very pretty and am not surprised that you get a lot of wear out of it.
1/3/13 10:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute! Buying this pattern tomorrow. Thanks for the great review.
1/4/13 0:46 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Yum. Loving that aqua color and you've certainly put that piece of fabric to the best use! Very pretty. I think you're correct - it does seem to need just the right fabric to make it look special. There are lots of these loose cardis out there but I particularly love this one.
1/4/13 2:47 AM
jlg said...
Another great jacket.
1/4/13 5:35 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket and fabric!
1/4/13 7:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a snuggly topper this is. I appreciate the thorough review. Pulling this out of the stash and pondering it.
1/4/13 7:16 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm not familiar with this pattern so thanks for your review. The color and shape of your cardi are wonderful.
1/4/13 7:26 AM
jent said...
Gorgeous - love what you did with the ribbed detailing!
1/4/13 7:33 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely jacket. Question, where is UB? Your bio says you are from Colorado.
1/4/13 8:30 AM
Nan Kay said...
I'm convinced to try this pattern. The two reviews that have been posted of it have been really useful! I was more than a little concerned about the boxy shape, but yours looks super. I do think the fabric has to be just right, and you did a great job of matching fabric to pattern. Nice cardi!
1/4/13 9:50 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I really like how you made this! Beautiful!
1/4/13 11:02 AM
SewWil said...
How did I miss this pattern?!!! Your cardigan turned out great. Thanks for the review.
1/4/13 7:10 PM
Gigi1168 said...
Love that color! great jacket.
1/4/13 11:09 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute and stylish, and love the color on you!
1/4/13 11:46 PM
Barbara V said...
How beautiful! Love the fabric and color on you!
1/5/13 7:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh so cute! I've made this before as well and have worn it a lot! Definitely a favorite go to garment!
12/14/13 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: jlg

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now