SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8804 (Misses Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1218 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/13 7:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Fabulous!
10/13/14 4:53 PM
Manuela HK said...
Gorgeous jacket, well worth the effort, I am sure you wear it with pride.
9/30/13 2:07 AM
geraldine said...
So gorgeous!
9/21/13 2:02 PM
Lenarciak said...
probably somewhere down there I have already wrote how beautyful this jacket is but I am wrtiting again - I love it. Let's make it!
5/14/13 1:47 PM
valkyrie01 said...
WOW and WOW! that is gorgeous! If I did not know how to sew I would ask to buy this off of you! I have this pattern and you have just inspired me to order all the fabrics online! I can hardly wait to get started now! :) :) :) beautiful!
1/22/13 1:08 AM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is amazing. I have this pattern sitting on my sewing counter, you have convinced me to give it a try.
1/5/13 3:29 PM
grey ann said...
It looks lovely on you. It's too bad black is so hard to photograph. The details are difficult to see. Try taking a photo outside... But just lovely.
1/5/13 3:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I have this a pattern and haven't started it yet. After seeing your beautiful results, I am game! Wonderful work!
1/5/13 12:41 PM
SewRuth said...
You have all been so kind - thank you. I wold also urge you try - every girl needs at least one Chanel!
1/5/13 3:09 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Just gorgeous! Well worth the time & effort!
1/5/13 1:24 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a beautiful jacket.
1/5/13 1:20 AM
AndreaSews said...
So beautiful, love how it goes dressy to casual so easily.
1/4/13 11:52 PM
Dilliander said...
Great photo shoot and a truly stunning jacket.
1/4/13 11:49 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the photo shoot. Beautiful and versatile jacket!
1/4/13 7:59 PM
KatC83 said...
Your work was definitely worth it, this is such a beautiful jacket! As a side note, I always love your posing. You know how to flatter and draw attention - I mostly just look like a scarecrow ;-)
1/4/13 7:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Every time I flip by this pattern I stop and think how I would love this jacket and then I get scared off. Your gorgeous creation and review have convinced me that I can tackle it. Beautiful, beautiful work. You have shown us all that everyone needs one of these in their wardrobe.
1/4/13 4:31 PM
karen n said...
What an auspicious way to start the sewing year!
1/4/13 3:39 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket!
1/4/13 2:59 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous and inspirational! (is that a word!) This is definitely on my to-sew list. I love your styling options, too! Sue
1/4/13 12:10 PM
sewbehind said...
What a beautiful, versatile jacket. You look great in it.
1/4/13 11:06 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
I love the above photo! I have a question regarding all that hand stitching: did you have to work in daylight or was artificial light ok (I'm struggling to sew dark fabrics at the mo!)
1/4/13 9:12 AM
RobbieK said...
WOW!
1/4/13 9:05 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
So wondrful! Love your poses and your blog is fantastic and inspiring! Thank you!
1/4/13 8:48 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful! Lot of work but result is so worthwhile.
1/4/13 8:33 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Awesome! Well worth the time you invested. Wear for years with great pride.
1/4/13 8:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You've just convinced me to give this a try. I don't know if I should say thank you or damn you. :)
1/4/13 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now