SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8804 (Misses Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1183 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/13 7:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
You've just convinced me to give this a try. I don't know if I should say thank you or damn you. :)
1/4/13 8:02 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Awesome! Well worth the time you invested. Wear for years with great pride.
1/4/13 8:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful! Lot of work but result is so worthwhile.
1/4/13 8:33 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
So wondrful! Love your poses and your blog is fantastic and inspiring! Thank you!
1/4/13 8:48 AM
RobbieK said...
WOW!
1/4/13 9:05 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
I love the above photo! I have a question regarding all that hand stitching: did you have to work in daylight or was artificial light ok (I'm struggling to sew dark fabrics at the mo!)
1/4/13 9:12 AM
sewbehind said...
What a beautiful, versatile jacket. You look great in it.
1/4/13 11:06 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous and inspirational! (is that a word!) This is definitely on my to-sew list. I love your styling options, too! Sue
1/4/13 12:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket!
1/4/13 2:59 PM
karen n said...
What an auspicious way to start the sewing year!
1/4/13 3:39 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Every time I flip by this pattern I stop and think how I would love this jacket and then I get scared off. Your gorgeous creation and review have convinced me that I can tackle it. Beautiful, beautiful work. You have shown us all that everyone needs one of these in their wardrobe.
1/4/13 4:31 PM
KatC83 said...
Your work was definitely worth it, this is such a beautiful jacket! As a side note, I always love your posing. You know how to flatter and draw attention - I mostly just look like a scarecrow ;-)
1/4/13 7:39 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the photo shoot. Beautiful and versatile jacket!
1/4/13 7:59 PM
Dilliander said...
Great photo shoot and a truly stunning jacket.
1/4/13 11:49 PM
AndreaSews said...
So beautiful, love how it goes dressy to casual so easily.
1/4/13 11:52 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a beautiful jacket.
1/5/13 1:20 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Just gorgeous! Well worth the time & effort!
1/5/13 1:24 AM
SewRuth said...
You have all been so kind - thank you. I wold also urge you try - every girl needs at least one Chanel!
1/5/13 3:09 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, I have this a pattern and haven't started it yet. After seeing your beautiful results, I am game! Wonderful work!
1/5/13 12:41 PM
grey ann said...
It looks lovely on you. It's too bad black is so hard to photograph. The details are difficult to see. Try taking a photo outside... But just lovely.
1/5/13 3:01 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is amazing. I have this pattern sitting on my sewing counter, you have convinced me to give it a try.
1/5/13 3:29 PM
valkyrie01 said...
WOW and WOW! that is gorgeous! If I did not know how to sew I would ask to buy this off of you! I have this pattern and you have just inspired me to order all the fabrics online! I can hardly wait to get started now! :) :) :) beautiful!
1/22/13 1:08 AM
Lenarciak said...
probably somewhere down there I have already wrote how beautyful this jacket is but I am wrtiting again - I love it. Let's make it!
5/14/13 1:47 PM
geraldine said...
So gorgeous!
9/21/13 2:02 PM
Manuela HK said...
Gorgeous jacket, well worth the effort, I am sure you wear it with pride.
9/30/13 2:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now