SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

17 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:myraminx
photo

 
 
About myraminxstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/21/07
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/13 10:38 AM
Last Updated:1/7/13 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Oh, SNAP! Well Done!
1/7/13 3:34 PM
mnitts said...
Love this! I have to add to my wish list!
1/7/13 2:04 PM
Skye said...
beautiful bra - very pretty
1/4/13 10:15 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Such a PRETTY bra! I have this pattern and love it, too! This makes me want to pull it out again and make more.
1/4/13 7:59 PM
JTink said...
Very pretty. Do you mind my asking what your bra size is? I'm a 34DD and wonder if something like this would work...I like the idea of using elastic for the straps.
1/4/13 7:02 PM
myraminx said...
Kangafrog - no changes were needed to construction, as the pattern tells you to make and then apply the channelling. So by using a ready made channelling you are merely missing out a step, the channelling is attached in the same way for both (and the instructions are really good!)
1/4/13 6:28 PM
kangafrog said...
Very nice. I have this pattern and plan on using it to make my first bra. Have been thinking about using wire channelling instead of making my own per the instructions. What changes in construction were needed to use the ready made channelling?
1/4/13 5:09 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love that beautiful lace!
1/4/13 3:46 PM
Kemish said...
Great to know that the Kwik Sew pattern is such a good fit.
1/4/13 11:13 AM
Renren said...
Quite impressive! Beautiful bra and what an accomplishment.
1/4/13 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: House of P...

Review
No Pattern Used oooo

photo
by: patlesell

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now