SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3037 (jackets and skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1595 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/05 2:24 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said...
Very pretty skirt!
10/12/11 1:05 AM
Jan B. said...
Thanks for the waistline instructions--now I don't have to look up my Threads. Very nice skirt and your ensemble idea sounds great.
2/11/05 9:49 AM
DebbyS said...
Beautiful skirt. I love the idea of the navy/white jacket as a top.
2/10/05 12:09 PM
drsue said...
Anne: No, I put it in after. I suppose you could put it in before, however. As you can see there is less excess fabric on this waist than on many elasit waist skirts. Personally, I have touble sewing stright lines if the elastic goes in first but this skirt wouldn't be too bad for that.
2/10/05 9:45 AM
AnneM said...
Great review. Your waist treatment came out well. Did you put the elastic in prior to stitching in the ditch?
2/10/05 4:17 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Another beautiful skirt ! Thanks for your review.
2/10/05 0:34 AM
jlg said...
Your skirt is beautiful and classic looking. I hope that you do review the jacket; I've been considering it for awhile.
2/9/05 3:58 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt drsue!
2/9/05 3:51 PM
SueV said...
Very nice; great elastic technique, and yes do a jacket! Great outfit for spring!!
2/9/05 3:16 PM
BjP said...
Looks great and I really like your ideas on the coordinating jacket -- will make a very lovely outfit. Thanks for detailing the elastic casing technique.
2/9/05 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: Sandi S

Review