Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3037 (jackets and skirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1598 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/05 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said... (10/12/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt!
Jan B. said... (2/11/05 9:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the waistline instructions--now I don't have to look up my Threads. Very nice skirt and your ensemble idea sounds great.
DebbyS said... (2/10/05 12:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. I love the idea of the navy/white jacket as a top.
drsue said... (2/10/05 9:45 AM) Reply
Anne: No, I put it in after. I suppose you could put it in before, however. As you can see there is less excess fabric on this waist than on many elasit waist skirts. Personally, I have touble sewing stright lines if the elastic goes in first but this skirt wouldn't be too bad for that.
AnneM said... (2/10/05 4:17 AM) Reply
Great review. Your waist treatment came out well. Did you put the elastic in prior to stitching in the ditch?
Jennifer shaw said... (2/10/05 0:34 AM) Reply
Another beautiful skirt ! Thanks for your review.
jlg said... (2/9/05 3:58 PM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful and classic looking. I hope that you do review the jacket; I've been considering it for awhile.
Schnauzer said... (2/9/05 3:51 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt drsue!
SueV said... (2/9/05 3:16 PM) Reply
Very nice; great elastic technique, and yes do a jacket! Great outfit for spring!!
BjP said... (2/9/05 3:04 PM) Reply
Looks great and I really like your ideas on the coordinating jacket -- will make a very lovely outfit. Thanks for detailing the elastic casing technique.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6774 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details