SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3037 (jackets and skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1595 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/05 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said... (10/12/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt!
Jan B. said... (2/11/05 9:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the waistline instructions--now I don't have to look up my Threads. Very nice skirt and your ensemble idea sounds great.
DebbyS said... (2/10/05 12:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. I love the idea of the navy/white jacket as a top.
drsue said... (2/10/05 9:45 AM) Reply
Anne: No, I put it in after. I suppose you could put it in before, however. As you can see there is less excess fabric on this waist than on many elasit waist skirts. Personally, I have touble sewing stright lines if the elastic goes in first but this skirt wouldn't be too bad for that.
AnneM said... (2/10/05 4:17 AM) Reply
Great review. Your waist treatment came out well. Did you put the elastic in prior to stitching in the ditch?
Jennifer shaw said... (2/10/05 0:34 AM) Reply
Another beautiful skirt ! Thanks for your review.
jlg said... (2/9/05 3:58 PM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful and classic looking. I hope that you do review the jacket; I've been considering it for awhile.
Schnauzer said... (2/9/05 3:51 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt drsue!
SueV said... (2/9/05 3:16 PM) Reply
Very nice; great elastic technique, and yes do a jacket! Great outfit for spring!!
BjP said... (2/9/05 3:04 PM) Reply
Looks great and I really like your ideas on the coordinating jacket -- will make a very lovely outfit. Thanks for detailing the elastic casing technique.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details