Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1137 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 681 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/13 11:02 PM
Last Updated:1/4/13 11:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! I've been wanting to sew this pattern using a knit and to add sleeves, so your review is very helpful, thanks!
1/4/13 11:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top!
1/4/13 11:57 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute and lovely on you!
1/5/13 0:01 AM
margy.64 said...
Very elegant top.
1/5/13 0:41 AM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you, it looks fantastic on you and can't wait to try it on. I really appreciate your assistance.
1/5/13 0:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely, elegant top - it looks great on you!
1/5/13 1:29 AM
Maree P said...
This is very stylish and beautifully made Sandra.
1/5/13 1:50 AM
Scheri said...
Very nice fit. Great review.
1/5/13 2:00 AM
mnitts said...
Looks beautiful.
1/5/13 2:29 AM
pdiddly said...
that is a beautiful top - I don't know this pattern company and not sure if we can get them in the UK but based on this top I would be interested to try them out
1/5/13 4:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking top! Very nicely done.
1/5/13 4:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is a perfect little top. Thanks for all the helpful detail in your review. I see that several of the Hot Patterns styles are available as free downloads at Fabric.com.
1/5/13 7:37 AM
JOshiro said...
Thank you for the detailed review. I bet your friend will be thrilled.
1/5/13 7:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
So pretty!!
1/5/13 8:39 AM
CissieW said...
Very pretty top and the fit is perfect. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
1/5/13 8:59 AM
halleyscomet said...
Looks great on you!
1/5/13 10:17 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This top is so GORGEOUS!!!! Looks beautiful on you!! Thanks for the detail review. I would love to try this pattern one day. I would be sure to watch the video. Did the pattern instructions have diagrams?
1/5/13 10:47 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yes just gorgeous your sewing is beautiful as always!!!
1/5/13 11:35 AM
BeaJay said...
This is simply stunning. You have created another lovely top - I believe to to be way superior to the DVF top. Looks great on you.
1/5/13 3:02 PM
SavageCoco said...
Outstanding top! Really pretty on you!
1/5/13 3:07 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great design and style and your fitting adjustments look wonderful! Very Pretty!
1/5/13 7:45 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/6/13 1:49 AM
TJSEWS said...
This top is gorgeous on you! I tried this pattern but couldn't make it work for my figure. I am glad yours turned out so beautifully!
1/6/13 2:21 PM
aonori said...
I love this especially in a knit & long sleeves! Your sewing is fab as usual. I may be forced to buy my 1st HotPatterns which is out of my price range or else try to copy it.
1/6/13 5:37 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely top!!
1/9/13 8:15 PM
julie w said...
Lovely top thank you for sharing your changes
1/10/13 5:37 PM
velosewer said...
Fabulous work Sandra.
1/12/13 9:47 PM
Nannies said...
Absolutely love your version, love the sleeves, I have never added sleeves to a sleeveless top any tips, did you use another pattern?
2/11/13 5:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet
photo
Review by Sdtex on 10/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9665 Kids' Chair
photo
Review by Wagon on 7/1/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us